Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Torn into strips & soaked in parafin, this can be used as a convenient firelighter. Or just use it as a map
The OS Explorer series works at 1:25000 which is 4cm to the kilometer or 2.5 inch to the mile. That's as tight a scale as you'll get from the OS (their Landranger series are less fine at 2cm to the kilometer) and it's easily enough for casual rambling or more serious hiking. To give you an idea of the scale, it takes four of these Explorer maps to cover the English Lake...
Published on 3 Jun. 2011 by Crookedmouth

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Carry on Confused
Going on a holiday earlier ths year to the Peak District, thought "I must get an OS map" thinking of all the detailed spots I could identify and visit. Well, the problem is that these maps are so detailed, it is almost impossible to find out where you are and where you want to head for. And in large part this is due to how unwieldy the maps are; at times, it felt...
Published 5 months ago by Byzantium


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Well detailed, 4 Sept. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Peak District (OS Explorer Map) (Paperback)
Great, exactly the kind of fine and comprehensive detail one would expect from OS. Bad points, could be a little harder-wearing, the slightest bit of damp and it tends to split down the creases
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars OS..., 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Peak District (OS Explorer Map) (Paperback)
It's an OS map, they are accurate and you know exactly what area it covers...not much else to say. If you want to know where you are or, where to head, buy one (and a compass)!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars not bad i suppose, 8 May 2013
By 
Mr. D Green (MEXICO) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Peak District (OS Explorer Map) (Paperback)
i wanted a map for wheelchair routes / access , because im disabled , but unfortunately theres no wheelchair routes . good for cars and push bikes though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Peak District - Explorer Map, 13 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Peak District (OS Explorer Map) (Paperback)
Map arrived quickly and well packaged.
The detail is perfect for what I require and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to explore the Peak District.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Trip to Buxton and the Peak Trail, 6 Sept. 2013
By 
Mrs Julie Knight (Wisbech, Cambs United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Peak District (OS Explorer Map) (Paperback)
Superb quality as always with Explorer Maps, Useful aid when walking the Peak Trail from Monsal Head to Millers Dale, and then back towards Bakewell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars os map, 13 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Peak District (OS Explorer Map) (Paperback)
os map, best on the market bought lots of these and will always buy theses, great information and always concise, never got lost yet!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good clear map, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Peak District (OS Explorer Map) (Paperback)
Map proved very helpful on our tour of the Peak District, looking forward to going back for a longer visit, when it will be used again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted!, 21 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Peak District (OS Explorer Map) (Paperback)
Perfect map as always, is what it says it is and nice fast delivery after realising we didn't actually have a copy of this one already!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Peak District OS Map, 7 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Peak District (OS Explorer Map) (Paperback)
I love walking in the Peak District and this map has opened up a whole load of new paths this is a Great product what more can I say!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great map, 24 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Peak District (OS Explorer Map) (Paperback)
Ideal for walkers. A really good map.Ideal for exploring the southern area of the Peak District - the so-called 'White Peak'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Peak District (OS Explorer Map)
The Peak District (OS Explorer Map) by Ordnance Survey (Paperback - 5 Oct. 2009)
£5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews