Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars7
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 March 2013
Check the publication date shown here. At the time of writing this, Amazon was saying 'hurry last few in stock' to get people to order the last of the June 2009 edition but, according to the OS website, the latest edition of this map was published in February 2013.
See:[...]
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2015
This rating is compared to other OS maps, rather than maps in general; as OS is the benchmark. Details in Kielder village, where I was staying, were not clear, and I had to resort to tourist leaflet maps to find things. Fortunately, the woods around the places I was looking for were named after them (Viaduct Wood, for instance) and it was possible to interpret the route of the disused railway to work out where the viaduct would be (right at the bottom of my image, if you're interested). This was important, as the viaduct is prime viewing place for the Dark Sky park. But the Dark Sky park is also a Forest Park, and it is important to know where the viewing points are. We found out that features such as Elf Kirk were Dark Sky viewing points by following brown signs, not the map. Perhaps a new symbol is needed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
Wherever you are going, if you have the Landranger series map for the roads and the Explorer series map for walking, you have all the information you could need. Comprehensive, clear and uncluttered, with simple, easy to recognise symbols and appropriate key, and careful labelling that does not obscure important detail. Never go anywhere without the right Ordnance Survey map!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
Use these on a regular basis for work they are very important for finding places directly when sat navs can't.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
bought as a gift and was right
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2014
Very useful, came as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2010
i dont know much about maps , bbut it looks good with all those tiny little trees and streams and little hills aawwwwwww
il let you know how accurate it is when i get lost on my trip

delivered on time ,good job
recomend yes
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)