Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent guidance
As we were heading for a long weekend in Sussex, We realised that this was our first visit and we would need some guidance. Therefore we purchased the Eastbourne and Beachy Head explorer map. It gave us all we needed to know to enable us to walk The Seven Sisters, and Beachy Head, without getting lost! We got the map about a week in advance and were able to plan our...
Published on 27 Nov. 2010 by jane

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars No problem. It met my expectations.
No problem. It met my expectations.
Published 6 months ago by Christina Williams


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent guidance, 27 Nov. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eastbourne and Beachy Head (OS Explorer Map) (Paperback)
As we were heading for a long weekend in Sussex, We realised that this was our first visit and we would need some guidance. Therefore we purchased the Eastbourne and Beachy Head explorer map. It gave us all we needed to know to enable us to walk The Seven Sisters, and Beachy Head, without getting lost! We got the map about a week in advance and were able to plan our weekend, knowing the distance of the walks and the contours. Would certainly reccommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money, 8 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eastbourne and Beachy Head (OS Explorer Map) (Paperback)
Ordnance Survey maps have been held in the highest esteem since they were first published hundreds of years ago. Even now, despite new technology, they remain unbeaten for the information they contain, its presentation and its detail.

I bought this particular map for some visitors to the area and they were delighted with the understanding it gave them. Beyond any doubt, they appreciated their visit a lot more for having it. It was a very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great map for outside the city, 19 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eastbourne and Beachy Head (OS Explorer Map) (Paperback)
This is a great map with all the details of the area and even very small path. I only sometimes find it hard to find myself in the city, as there are no street names.
I used it to check the route of a marathon I was running - and I wouldn't be able to find my way without this map!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Map, 24 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eastbourne and Beachy Head (OS Explorer Map) (Paperback)
OS maps are great to use to teach anyone how to read a map. We ordered this one as my daughter will be using it for her Geography Course. we have a large collection of these maps and always take on for the area we are visiting as they give so much information about the area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great map, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eastbourne and Beachy Head (OS Explorer Map) (Paperback)
The map is great. But it arrived exactly one day after I needed it and 2 days after the expected delivery date. Probably my fault, should have planned better, but still disappointing. Will use it on my next trip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best maps in the world, 2 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eastbourne and Beachy Head (OS Explorer Map) (Paperback)
Don't walk in these Isles without one!

The O/S are a great British institution. I hope it stays that way.

Great quality with vast content & information. A must have for exploring the U.K
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars well done, 25 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eastbourne and Beachy Head (OS Explorer Map) (Paperback)
quick dispatch of USED product at very cheap price with excellent condition which I would class as NEW. well worth buying USED products and save the planet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's an OS map., 20 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eastbourne and Beachy Head (OS Explorer Map) (Paperback)
Level of detail is as expected. Great for planning my trips away and finding interesting sights and walks.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Eastbourne and Beachy Head (OS Explorer Map), 3 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Eastbourne and Beachy Head (OS Explorer Map) (Paperback)
These Explorer maps are always good and we needed this one to plan the last stage of a South Downs Way walk
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Map, 11 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eastbourne and Beachy Head (OS Explorer Map) (Paperback)
Standard OS Map - arrived on time as requested. It was all good with no complaints to be had. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Eastbourne and Beachy Head (OS Explorer Map)
Eastbourne and Beachy Head (OS Explorer Map) by Ordnance Survey (Paperback - 27 April 2009)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews