Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars45
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.20+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 January 2015
Read this book as a child and loved it. Second time round just as entertaining and now passed it on to family. I really like the humour which Farley Mowat weaves into the story. Light hearted and easy to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2013
Well constructed narrative, describing the authors experiences of wild wolves in the wilderness. I kept me interested in the author and the wolves to the end. Thoroughly readable, recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2015
A lot of other people have written far better and more detailed reviews of this book, so I'll keep it short and say it is really engaging, moving and has completely changed the way I think.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2014
Anyone who is interested in wolves and their lives will find this book non-putdownable. The book is a real eyeopener, and
influenced how people thought of wolves thereafter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2012
as with all farley mowats books written with great humour supposed to be a true story but I am not so sure, however it is an excellent storyespecially if you are a wolf lover...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
I would recomend this book, it's easy to read and very enjoyable. It's a different side to the wolves who live in forests.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2013
Fantastic!! Loved it. Have read it already and enjoyed it immensely. I would say read this book if you like wolves.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2016
Gripping and interesting read. Learned a lot about wolves. 11 year old son read it too and really enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
the book arrived on time, the recipient liked it a lot, and all on this side are happy--bravo to you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2015
The poor quality of the paper on which this book is printed was a bit of a disappointment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)