Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The third book but just as good as the other two
This is the third book I have by Gillian Souter. It was so good to find things with Wally on them - there never seems to be much for older boys except for sporty things in other books.
Once again some good ideas for using the patterns
Published on 8 Jan 2001

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful for particular characters.
I was delighted to find a copy of this book, as I had been searching for a design of the hares from "Guess How Much I Love You". The print is large, the patterns clear with good illustrations and there is a useful list of requirements for each design. The other patterns, apart from Kipper the dog, are a bit old-fashioned and probably won't be very useful for most...
Published 10 months ago by lady of mann


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The third book but just as good as the other two, 8 Jan 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Classic Storybook Cross-Stitch (Hardcover)
This is the third book I have by Gillian Souter. It was so good to find things with Wally on them - there never seems to be much for older boys except for sporty things in other books.
Once again some good ideas for using the patterns
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sweet, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Storybook Cross-Stitch (Hardcover)
This has some wonderful ideas in. Clear and concise patterns and lots of insperation to adapt ideas for other projects!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stories come to life, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Storybook Cross-Stitch (Hardcover)
Love this book as I loved reading the stories included in this book, to my children when they were growing up. These charts of cross-stitch bring the stories alive.
I would recommend this to avid cross-stitcher's, especially ones who know children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful designs, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Storybook Cross-Stitch (Hardcover)
This book has beautiful designs, bought it as a present but had to buy a second copy for myself. Designs include Kipper, Old bear and Beatrix Potter. Designs vary from simple to slightly more advanced. Cant wait to get started on some of the designs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Description is wrong, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Storybook Cross-Stitch (Hardcover)
I purchased this purely because the Amazon description mentions Little Grey Rabbit. The book has arrived today and Little Grey Rabbit is not included. Very disappointed and frustrated!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Useful for particular characters., 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Storybook Cross-Stitch (Hardcover)
I was delighted to find a copy of this book, as I had been searching for a design of the hares from "Guess How Much I Love You". The print is large, the patterns clear with good illustrations and there is a useful list of requirements for each design. The other patterns, apart from Kipper the dog, are a bit old-fashioned and probably won't be very useful for most cross-stitchers unless a particular character is wanted, but worth checking the list of contents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Would recommend, 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Storybook Cross-Stitch (Hardcover)
This book is great in that some of the projects are fun to do - the idea I wanted was to create an entire story book but this is not that sort of book..... it providse you with ideas but nothing more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Storybook Cross-Stitch (Hardcover)
Very good book as new
Lots of great designs to work on lovely for those Autumn evenings a great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Classic Storybook Cross-Stitch
Classic Storybook Cross-Stitch by Gillian Souter (Hardcover - 6 April 2000)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews