Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


53 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully Presented
Sally Emerson has done a great service here for thousands of people. Seeking the right words for a card, letter or speech after the death of a friend or loved one can prove an insurmountable task. Speaking from experience, and having sat for an eternity with a blank sheet of paper, or some meaningless scribbles, this book is exactly what is required. Emerson has collected...
Published on 28 May 2004 by A. Horner

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars okay
A bit different to others ive bought so good in that respect but not much I think I will use, and dearer than others.
Published 4 months ago by welshwizard50


Most Helpful First | Newest First

53 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully Presented, 28 May 2004
By 
A. Horner "Andrew Horner" (Erskine, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Loving Memory (Paperback)
Sally Emerson has done a great service here for thousands of people. Seeking the right words for a card, letter or speech after the death of a friend or loved one can prove an insurmountable task. Speaking from experience, and having sat for an eternity with a blank sheet of paper, or some meaningless scribbles, this book is exactly what is required. Emerson has collected 200 poems and writings to cover all occasions. The book is divided into sections (Rage, Grief, Parting, Missing, Remembering, Thanksgiving, Facing Eternity, Seeing the Pattern, Inspiration, Love’s Power, Finding Peace, Hymns Prayers & Readings) and is indexed by author and first lines. It contains a diversity of sources from Shakespeare to Churchill, The Bible to The Bhagavad Gita and Joan Baez to Rupert Brooke. You don’t have to copy anything from the book in your time of need, but it will inspire you and may help the right words to drop into place. I bought this book, not just to have around when a death occurred, but for the inspirational passages and the sheer joy of reading the thoughts of others. To me this is a coffee table book full of love and encouragement and I recommend it to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Help when needed, 15 Dec 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: In Loving Memory (Paperback)
This book is extremely useful when organising a funeral. It is difficult at times to put into words how you feel about someone when they have just passed away. I found this very thought provoking and an emotional crutch at a difficult time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tranquility, 26 Jan 2011
This review is from: In Loving Memory (Paperback)
'In Loving Memory is a true inspiration'. As an artist relies on good tools to build a mosaic of life - this book offers many options to share and help create a comforting moasic in times of need. 'In Loving Memory reminds just how many ways there are to remember and is such a well put together selection of words to give comfort, hope, solace in the often turbulent waters of grief. A fantastic accomplishment of depth, thoughtfullness in its presentation and insight and compassion. Revd. Haynes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Memory of Love, 24 Dec 2010
This review is from: In Loving Memory (Paperback)
Keep this by your side and you will never feel that you are taking too long to grieve. The world moves on, and we who grieve are rooted in the past, longing for our reality to be a dream from which we wake to discover all is as it was, and we haven't lost a loved one.
This beautiful book will help you as you begin your journey back to life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recently attended a funeral..., 30 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Loving Memory (Paperback)
..Expecting a sombre service, I and others found it joyful. One of the pieces of poetry that was read came from this lovely book.
Something to suit everyone, and a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars In Loving Memory, 7 Dec 2010
This review is from: In Loving Memory (Paperback)
I gave this book as a gift to my Dad on the first anniversary of my Mum's death. We both found the peoms very touching and helped us reflect on our feelings over the past year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful and contemplative, 25 Aug 2009
By 
Mr. John Darkin (Warwickshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Loving Memory (Paperback)
Well selected and wide-ranging anthology. This book could well offer help in times of bereavement or grief, or indeed, just getting by.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant., 30 May 2014
By 
Mrs. A. M. Cope "Annabel" (Devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Loving Memory (Paperback)
As above bought to help me over a recent loss - not read yet, but will do when on holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars okay, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Loving Memory (Paperback)
A bit different to others ive bought so good in that respect but not much I think I will use, and dearer than others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Loving Memory (Paperback)
I wish I had purchased this book before my mother's funeral as it would have been really helpful. Worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

In Loving Memory
In Loving Memory by Sally Emerson (Paperback - 20 May 2004)
11.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews