Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Authentic pictures of Drew life, connected by the common theme of heart and love
“Find It in Everything” made by Drew Barrymore is a nice art book that contains a collection of photos taken by the actress connected by the common theme of heart and love.

At the book preface Drew says "…I have always loved hearts. The way that continuous line accomplishes the most extraordinary thing--it conveys love…” and...
Published 6 months ago by Denis Vukosav

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst book, ever.
Most pointless book, ever. Love Drew Barrymore so thought it would be really quirky/different. It's just a picture book where she has taken photos which have a heart in them. I would give it no stars but the review requires at least 1. Also the book is incredibly small. Looked through it I'm about 3 minutes. Buy Cameron Diaz' body book instead - it is a lot better and...
Published 4 months ago by Christina Rankin


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Authentic pictures of Drew life, connected by the common theme of heart and love, 30 Jan 2014
By 
Denis Vukosav - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Find it in Everything (Hardcover)
“Find It in Everything” made by Drew Barrymore is a nice art book that contains a collection of photos taken by the actress connected by the common theme of heart and love.

At the book preface Drew says "…I have always loved hearts. The way that continuous line accomplishes the most extraordinary thing--it conveys love…” and for this reason she started taking pictures seeing this beloved shape everywhere around her.

The reader has a chance to get into her private life in a different and proper way, drink coffee, eat pancakes with Drew and meet her beloved dog Flossy. Her pictures are authentic, not beautified or processed to look more professional what truly creates the emotional and warm impression due to the motives and the way the pictures were taken.

Next to each picture a brief dedication or explanation is written in the form of poem in free verse or just containing one nice sentence that gives an interesting background why some picture besides being unusual is important to author.

So if you're interested in a photography or a bit different art than you would expect from Drew Barrymore you should give a chance to this book - do not expect a masterpiece of photography, but a warm collection of pictures that tells lot of nice things about the one who has photographed them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delightful, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sometimes we miss the small delights in life around us. This beautiful and, personal collection reintroduce us to the childhood innocence of finding a simple, yet symbolic, image everywhere around us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Find it in Everything (Hardcover)
I bought this as a gift to my sister as she loves to take photos of hearts like Drew Barrymore does. She totally loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Drew, 14 Mar 2014
By 
Gems (Bolton, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Find it in Everything (Hardcover)
I found this item to be very pricy considering it only has pictures in and a few sentences in the whole book but being a Drew fan, I wanted it and will treasure it for life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Worst book, ever., 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Find it in Everything (Hardcover)
Most pointless book, ever. Love Drew Barrymore so thought it would be really quirky/different. It's just a picture book where she has taken photos which have a heart in them. I would give it no stars but the review requires at least 1. Also the book is incredibly small. Looked through it I'm about 3 minutes. Buy Cameron Diaz' body book instead - it is a lot better and actually has reading content.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Find it in Everything
Find it in Everything by Drew Barrymore (Hardcover - 30 Jan 2014)
11.82
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews