Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly Beautiful, 28 Dec 2007
By 
Mr. D. A. Robertson (Leamington Spa, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ansel Adams' 400 Photographs (Hardcover)
This is a sizable volume of Ansel Adams work, the book is a couple of inches thick. The photographs are truly beautiful - this would make a great gift for anyone who's interested in photography, California or Yosemite National Park.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A treasure trove of awe and beauty, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ansel Adams' 400 Photographs (Hardcover)
Just about every photograph in this book shows the absolute beauty and awe inspiring qualities of those landscapes off to perfection. It's arranged chronologically and his first ever photos aren't all that impressive to me; but they make up only the smallest portion of the book and the remaining 380 each have their very own charm. If anything there are too many fantastic photographs - I sometimes find myself flicking through the book and have to stop myself and look more carefully at each photograph to truly admire it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWesome photos, 28 Oct 2009
This review is from: Ansel Adams' 400 Photographs (Hardcover)
THis is a wonderful album of beautiful photographs. An excellent present for people who enjoy the visual world - especially of America - and don't need anything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 7 May 2013
By 
Bob (Southampton) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ansel Adams' 400 Photographs (Hardcover)
Ansel Adams pictures are inspirational. You can look into each one and feel the place, they are truly great pictures.
If I have one complaint - I would like larger pictures, but for the size of the book they are fantastic.
Would recommend for anyone who wants a good introduction to Adams work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Birthday Present for Son, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ansel Adams' 400 Photographs (Hardcover)
He found it GREAT to be able as Ansel Adams has become a big fan since starting FT photography course
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Good Book of Wonderful Photographs, 18 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ansel Adams' 400 Photographs (Hardcover)
This is a beautiful collection of photographs, as you'd expect. The only reason I haven't given this book a five star rating is because it doesn't quite do the pictures justice. It's not that there's anything wrong with the reproduction, but just that it's a book. To be fair, I suppose it simply isn't possible to present wonderful pictures in their full glory in a bound format. That said, I am pleased with the purchase, and would recommend it - how else would we have been able to enjoy Ansel Adams's work?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Inspiration, 7 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ansel Adams' 400 Photographs (Hardcover)
I bought this book a couple of years ago and found it inspirational. It's the best book of landscape photographs that I have ever seen. The quality of the book itself is second to none and whilst a larger format would have been even better (and more expensive) this is quite sufficient to do the photographs justice in my opinion.

I visited Yosemite this summer, largely in order to see the subject of his photographs first hand. Unfortunately I wasn't able to produce pictures remotely as good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ansel Adams' 400 Photographs
Ansel Adams' 400 Photographs by Ansel Adams (Hardcover - 1 Nov 2007)
27.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews