Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Night Angel trilogy
These books are a must have for all mature readers. Never a dull moment from start to finish with intresting story lines and great characters. Once you've read them you will want to read them all again.
Published on 19 Sep 2010 by William

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Damaged outer casing - But an excellent read!!!
These are a great trilogy of books according to my daughter, who read all three in under two weeks!
Purchased these as liked the idea of a complete boxed set of novels. Unfortunately the set arrived in a damaged condition, and are much smaller then the standard size novels you would expect?

Despite this, I contacted the seller and they were brilliant! -...
Published 15 months ago by Charem1512


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Night Angel trilogy, 19 Sep 2010
This review is from: The Night Angel Trilogy (Paperback)
These books are a must have for all mature readers. Never a dull moment from start to finish with intresting story lines and great characters. Once you've read them you will want to read them all again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Night Angel Trilogy, 21 Sep 2010
This review is from: The Night Angel Trilogy (Paperback)
Really lovely adventure full of all the magic expected, funny & exciting, read the whole trilogy in two weeks, can't wait to read it all again, hope it's available on Kindle?
Great flare I am looking forward to more epics from this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars do not miss out!!!, 27 May 2010
By 
rmpharoah "love to read" (seaford, e. sus. england) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Night Angel Trilogy (Paperback)
please read this trilogy it's fantastic you won't be disappointed. these books are paced well and keep you reading for more. the characters come to life and feel everything the main character is going through......
..... this is one series that you can't stop reading and when you get to the end you'll wish you dragged it out more! but don't worry you can read it again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gods, Magic, assassins and battles, 14 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved it! read all three when i was suppose to be on a walking holiday and didnt get much walking done atall! throughly enjoyable in a well built world with awesome characters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantasy at its best, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These books had me from the first page. I have read Tolkiens books, I have read Robert Jordans "The Wheel of Time" and consider myself as a fantasy lover. Brent Weeks Night Angel Triology is a "must read" for all fantasy lovers. It has everything you could wish for, and it is unique. Considering reading them again. Jealous of all whom have the pleasure of reading this for the first time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Damaged outer casing - But an excellent read!!!, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are a great trilogy of books according to my daughter, who read all three in under two weeks!
Purchased these as liked the idea of a complete boxed set of novels. Unfortunately the set arrived in a damaged condition, and are much smaller then the standard size novels you would expect?

Despite this, I contacted the seller and they were brilliant! - First class customer service. As they were out of stock of the item, they refunded the full cost including outward and return postage costs. Good email contact, and kept me informed at all times.

Would definately purchase from again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Just didn't grab my interest., 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Night Angel Trilogy (Paperback)
Some weeks later I can't remember the books which sums them up. I had to force myself to pick the books up to resume reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning debut!, 3 Dec 2011
This review is from: The Night Angel Trilogy (Paperback)
Utterly brilliant debut. The pace is relentless. No long drawn out narratives or descriptive boredom in these books. Character depth is perfect and you really feel for them. Durzo and Kylar are fantastic and believable characters with all their flaws.
Highly recommended for anyone - not just fans of the genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good trilogy and maybe, just maybe, a future classic, 21 Feb 2011
This review is from: The Night Angel Trilogy (Paperback)
Dark, dangerous, undoubtedly fun, frenetically paced and brought to life with a compelling first person narrative, the Night Angel Trilogy may not be the most original of fantasy stories, but its certainly one of the best of recent years.

The Story of Kylar Stern, a young orphan who ends up training to be an assassin (yes, it does sound a lot like the Farseer Trilogy) the Night Angel Trilogy is an excellent read that revolves around the life, love, laughter, occasional laudable actions and frequent mistakes of young Mr. Stern.

Although not quite as good as the Farseer Trilogy to which it owes so much, this is undoubtedly a very strong series, and one that maybe, just maybe, might one day hold the coveted title of classic.

If there's a downside (and there always is) it's a central character considerably less interesting than his support cast, some overly simplistic plotting and an ending that feels somewhat rushed. Nevertheless, it perhaps not as good as its advocates claim, this extremely approachable series is hard not to recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect, 24 Dec 2010
This review is from: The Night Angel Trilogy (Paperback)
I waited till i had read all three books of the trlogy, so i could rate it as such.

+ : Amazing characters, detailed and thought through, from physical descriptions to psychology and growth throughout the novels. We see the life of Kylar starting from a young age, but the protagonist does not stunt the growth of the rest of the cast. Everyone you meet in the first novel, has changed one way or another by the end of the third. Oh, and expect to see people killed, mr. Weeks does not love his characters too much to make them untouchable, which is a good thing.

+ : Great detail in world description with vivid details, and with themes ranging from child abuse to romance and love. It's a dark world, with bits of light shining through, so be prepared.

+ : Continuous action, plot twists and deliberate delays of what has happened, make sure you keep turning pages!

- : I found many of the action sequences confusing, or, perhaps in an attempt to create a feeling of rush, lacking description that would allow you to understand what is going on in the action scene, and savor it. But then again, i AM spoiled by Salvatore's battle choreographies in the night elf trilogy and his following FR books.

- : The ending felt a bit rushed, with a "let's get this over with" kind of feeling.

- : The term "Wetboy" as an assassin beyond assassins, meh...

In short : If you don't mind some confusing action sequences, this trilogy is an excellent read! You can read how a street urchin turns into a perfect killer, and how his friends, enemies and beloved ones mature and change along with him in a dark-themed world. The ending feels rushed, but by no means does it detract by the VERY enjoyable experience that the trilogy offers up to these final pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Night Angel Trilogy
The Night Angel Trilogy by Brent Weeks (Paperback - 1 Oct 2009)
Used & New from: £14.19
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews