Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Just compelling
When you kip down for the night you will wonder....where you may end up.

A very gripping tale of two worlds
Published 2 months ago by Michael Henry

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars dull story line
I was just looking into lucid dreaming literature but this book did not meet my expectations,the story line is dull for me and the subject itself is not presented in depth
Published 12 months ago by Natalie Aad


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamside (Kindle Edition)
The book was excellent. Very fresh and original. Would probably read more by the author. Only issue was the formatting of the kindle edition was dreadful, with strange paragraph widths and indentations - I'd expect more from a 5 book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just compelling, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamside (Kindle Edition)
When you kip down for the night you will wonder....where you may end up.

A very gripping tale of two worlds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars dull story line, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamside (Kindle Edition)
I was just looking into lucid dreaming literature but this book did not meet my expectations,the story line is dull for me and the subject itself is not presented in depth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamside (Kindle Edition)
I can't get enough of this author. Each book is so different and wonderfully written. His exploration of lucid dreaming is fascinating in Dreamside. I thoroughly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamside (Kindle Edition)
Another fantastic tale from the delightful Mr Joyce. I originally read this in paperback form but bought the ebook to read it again and again! Don't read it at bed time though - unless you want to perfect your lucid dreaming :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars start of many great novels..each one unique, 10 Feb 2013
By 
sharon (FALMOUTH, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamside (Kindle Edition)
His writing is how if I could write books I would want them to be. Get this then seek out all his other work you will have many interesting hours of reading and enjoyment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting first book., 5 Jan 2013
By 
K. Lancaster - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamside (Kindle Edition)
Well written book by an author I have been reading for years. Not really sure how to describe it as it isn't fantasy as such but the main theme does need you to stretch the bounds of imagination. A group of students agree to take part in dream research and the dreams take them further than any of them could have imagined. If you have read Tooth Fairy also by Graham Joyce and liked it then this should interest you. If you read this and like it then stop whatever you are doing and buy Tooth Fairy right now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lucid dreaming, or what?, 3 April 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Dreamside (Hardcover)
This is a brilliant insight into reality and/or illusion. Graham Joyce combines the innate skills of the best thriller writers with a depth of thinking rarely expected in a debut novel. His later oeuvre demonstrates a latent ability to, not only deceive, but also to shock.
This stuff is seriously scary. Read it ! There should be more than five stars available for this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb4beccf0)

This product

Dreamside
Dreamside by Graham Joyce (Hardcover - May 2000)
Used & New from: 0.29
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews