Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars13
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 December 2010
A lot of the patterns are knitted in Rowan Felted Tweed and I understand that this is being phased out so it will be neccesary to find alternative yarns.

The hot water bottle cover is lovely and the Fair Isle colour schemes are great.

I love Martin Storey's patterns. Classic but stylish.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2010
I love this book, patterns range from coasters to make in an evening through to fabulous garments.

Good pictures, lovely choice of yarns. I have plans to make pretty much everything from this book
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2010
Lovely collection of patterns ranging from fairly easy to more complex designs.
inspiring fair isle from coasters to full garment and amazing socks.
Lovely cushions and a fab hottie cover.
Beautifully photographed and clearly laid out.
Must have for any knitters bookshelf !
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2011
I dithered over buying this book - but I needn't have worried. It has lots of patterns that I'd be willing to follow word for word, and others that can easily be adapted. The images are great and will be starting with something small like a coaster to get used to working with many yarns. I even have some Rowan Yorkshire tweed yarn left from ages ago to use up!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2011
This book is a wonderful book full of knitable patterns - I just want to knit everything. I also like the way it is set out and it has beautiful photographs of the various things to knit.

This book is worth every penny of the purchase price.Nordic Knits: 25 Stylish, Small Projects
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2011
I'm already a big Martin Storey and Rowan fan, so was expecting big things of this book, and it lived up to all my expectations. A nice variety of projects to keep avid knitters entertained. Probably not for the beginner. A lovely waistcoat pattern, several pairs of legwarmers, hats, socks and so on, using Rowan's lovely Felted Tweed yarn. Even if you don't knit anything from it, it's a nice book to repeatedly browse through.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2011
This is a really useful book to inspire projects and ideas. Martin always designs for looks and usability. A super little book that will get lots of use
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2013
Husband loves this book. It was hinted at for a Christmas present and it hasn't dissapointed. He has been knitting from it ever since and made lovely mug cosies coasters and various other projects. Really ticks the 'Nordic' box.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2013
I haven't tried any of the projects in this book yet but was tempted to buy it from Amazon having seen an expensive copy in a shop. The ideas are quite versatile, who is to say the table runner can't be a scarf. Very nice motifs to copy for other projects too. Even though the designs are for particular yarns, this shouldn't be a problem with coasters and cushions, after all the size isn't a major issue. Admittedly some of the cushions would cost a fortune to knit in the recommended yarns.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2012
This is an excellent book. My only disappointment was that I expected a book in pristine condition and it had a big fold on the back cover. It isn't in good enough condition for a gift. Having said that it is packed with beautiful patterns, my problem now is....deciding what to make first!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)