Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great beginings
Some books just make you want to dash to your stash and get the cutters going, for me this is one of them. Nothing fussy or complicated, simple designs in bright chirpy colours (I suspect that's what sets me off). Designs make use of classics, hexagons, log cabin, stars, squares and polygons. Projects range from pincushions, potholders and cushions to little purses and...
Published on 24 May 2012 by Elle B Reader

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good for christmas
it is a good book with lots of interesting things to make for christimas, however, although it is sweet it is not that simple. As a beginner i have found it often expects me to know sewing, quilting terms and techniques which i am having to go to other sources to discover what it means.
Published 18 months ago by deborah shenton


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

47 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great beginings, 24 May 2012
This review is from: Sweet and Simple Patchwork Gifts (Paperback)
Some books just make you want to dash to your stash and get the cutters going, for me this is one of them. Nothing fussy or complicated, simple designs in bright chirpy colours (I suspect that's what sets me off). Designs make use of classics, hexagons, log cabin, stars, squares and polygons. Projects range from pincushions, potholders and cushions to little purses and zippered bags, all quick to make and I think someone new to sewing would really enjoy the small challenges this book presents. Diagrams and instructions are fine, some of these can make "take along" projects (hand sewn), and even for someone with more experience these items are little inspirations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 10 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet and Simple Patchwork Gifts (Paperback)
This book is lovely it is more for people who like hand sewing fabulous things to make.
I would definitely recommend this book with bright fabric and clear instruction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty book, 25 Oct. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet and Simple Patchwork Gifts (Paperback)
Lovely little book with great ideas. Looking forward to completing some of the projects. Can't wait to get started soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 25 May 2013
By 
Mrs. C. J. Darken "christine darken" (hampshire u.k.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet and Simple Patchwork Gifts (Paperback)
Brilliant book with nice clear instructions, and things to make. Even little templates for small products, love the bag thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful book, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet and Simple Patchwork Gifts (Paperback)
received this book this morning....the ideas and illustrations are brilliant...very easy to follow instructions/patterns....im not a great quilter but am really looking forward to putting some projects into action with the help of this book...recommend to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good for christmas, 29 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet and Simple Patchwork Gifts (Paperback)
it is a good book with lots of interesting things to make for christimas, however, although it is sweet it is not that simple. As a beginner i have found it often expects me to know sewing, quilting terms and techniques which i am having to go to other sources to discover what it means.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Patchwork Gifts, 25 April 2013
By 
J. Nash (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet and Simple Patchwork Gifts (Paperback)
Lots of lovely, simple ideas for projects that do not take forever to make. I have made several of them and will make both them and the others again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sweet but sadly not simple!, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet and Simple Patchwork Gifts (Paperback)
This is a very cute book and all the projects look lovely but unfortunately I cant make head nor tail of the instructions, they're very confusing! Perhaps its because I'm a bit of a newcomer to quilting and patchwork. Novices beware!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Patchwork makes, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet and Simple Patchwork Gifts (Paperback)
It was nice to get hold of a book that did just small gift makes that won't take too long to produce. I always make bigger items and then race to get things finished (specially coming up to Christmas). I found lots of different ideas that will allow a confident beginner to patchwork like me to produce things that will be cherished (and not eat up too much of my time to make)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good gift ideas., 4 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet and Simple Patchwork Gifts (Paperback)
This is a good starter for patchwork beginners, and as the title says sweet and simple is what you will find inside. I will also make a nice gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sweet and Simple Patchwork Gifts
Sweet and Simple Patchwork Gifts by Hisako Arai (Paperback - 4 April 2012)
£15.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews