Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars another great story from Lora
I'm a big fan of Lora Leigh and would like to see the other two books in this series in Kindle versions as well as a few of the others.
Published on 13 Jan. 2013 by Mrs. S. A. Lyons

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Could it be that Lora Leigh and Lynne Graham have been collaborating? This had traits of both authors, and not in a good way!
Midnight Sins was pretty bad, but this was even worse. In fact, it was total pants, so I am unsure what version the US reviewer who gave it 4* got.

I finished this yesterday and already I'm struggling with recalling anything interesting in it - that's because there was nothing interesting in it. It's set barely a month or so after Rafer and Cami's tale ends,...
Published on 1 Mar. 2012 by Roroblu's Mum


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Could it be that Lora Leigh and Lynne Graham have been collaborating? This had traits of both authors, and not in a good way!, 1 Mar. 2012
By 
Roroblu's Mum "ROROBLU'S MUM" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Midnight Sins was pretty bad, but this was even worse. In fact, it was total pants, so I am unsure what version the US reviewer who gave it 4* got.

I finished this yesterday and already I'm struggling with recalling anything interesting in it - that's because there was nothing interesting in it. It's set barely a month or so after Rafer and Cami's tale ends, with apparently any woman who might have been one of the three cousins' lovers being killed. So, allegedly, Skye is sent in as an undercover FBI officer who has to become Logan's lover in order to draw the stalker/killer out. Yeah, right. And she also has issues with her parents, who apparently stopped her from sleeping, as monsters come in the dark. And her 'sister' was killed and might be connected to the goings-on in this series, so the FBI would SO totally have allowed her to be involved in this case, right?

This book was about 352 pages long, and most of it was along the lines of `women are being killed'. 'But, by who?'. `We have installed thermal imagery on the mountain, so the baddies won't be able to use heat-seeking equipment'. And none of the cousins seems to have a job, spending their days monitoring equipment and CCTV, yet baddies still get the better of this ex-marines/snipers/best-of-the-best, Captain America types...It goes on and on...til boredom.

And then, suddenly, the grandmother, who along with the rest of the Barons, had always ignored Logan, decides that she absolutely wants as her dying (kind of) wish that Logan has the last puppy that her beloved pug has given birth to, and it is delivered to Logan by his estranged grandfather, who apparently could be one of the killers of the cousins's parents, and/or the one who could have paid the current stalker/killer. So, then Bella the pug becomes the focus of the tale, a la Lynne Graham.

It then became `puppy love', `puppy yips', `puppy fury', `puppy growls', `puppy impotent rage', and much much more of the same, which I can't be bothered mentioning. Furthermore, Bella got given away to around 8 different people, as Logan didn't want her, but lo and behold, her love and devotion was such that she made herself unpopular so that she could be taken back to him. Where she would either lay on his chest or on his foot and gaze lovingly at him, whilst glaring at Skye. Then, she appointed herself as Logan's guardian, and took to `growling impotently' each time she heard a bullet. Bella featured in every other paragraph, and in fact, had more page-time than Skye in this novel. Bella was even prepared to see off a semi-domesticated pregnant wolf owned by Crowe, in order to protect 'her Logan'; no doubt said wolf will have pups in the next tale and raise them to be like Bella. But that's not a problem, as I won't be reading that. This was really Bella's tale!

By the time the tale ended, we'd seen the three heartless Barons tearing up when they heard of the attack on Cami and Rafe, and what Logan was going through. They of course, being all noble and real men, wanted their concerns to be kept secret from the cousins. BTW, the grandmother never appeared after forcing the puppy on Logan.

This was pure and utter drivel. The leads said with 20 words, ad nauseum, what could have been said in around 5. The font was large and stuff was repeated over and over again just to eke the tale out. When the leads eventually got it on at around page 286, the scenes could have been transplanted from the previous book, complete with lame dialogue and mundane sex scenes.

Why I finished it, I can't quite make out, other than that I was hoping against hope that something would happen. In fact, something did, as the author introduced a powerful guy with connections to die for, who flew in to the rescue, who made Logan jealous, and whose resources seemingly made those of the FBI seem like Miss Marple Investigates. Why the tale needed him, I don't know, and what his function will be in other tales, I can't fathom, but at least he provided an ounce of interest/distraction.

I will not be reading the next in the tale, as this was utter dog poopie. In fact, if Bella had pooped on my copy, I'd have had a justified excuse to bin it, but book-guilt wouldn't let me. Daaayuuum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars could do so much better and has done so much better, 16 Mar. 2012
Well another book that Lora leigh has released and it is just not that good! it has its usual mistakes everywhere repeated lines, not sticking to descriptions of main characters, it is in places a bit of a mess, Deadly sins is the 2nd in the series and it is just a wanna be Nauti book, that is no where near as good, it is in fact quite boring, the best thing was the dog Bella, Logan (the cousin bk 2 is about) goes from not wanting a woman to being on Skye 24/7, you dont find out too much more about who the main killers are and what happend to the couples who died,it just didnt do much for me the sex scences were boring and the same wording used in all Lora Leigh books, the main plot was rushed and not much too it. i will buy book three (if there is one) to find out the killer but I dont care enough to buy on release I think i'll wait and buy 2nd hand or read the reviews and find out there I feel like I am kicking a friend when their down with this review but lately Lora Leighs books just dont cut the mustard for the prices we pay! better books out there better series with better plot lines, characters and hot scences please Lora Leigh re read your work or fire the person who does it, and go back to the old books and write like that again my first erotic book was a Lora Leigh, so hate being so negative but too many releases have left me cold
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Deadly sins, 24 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good story - some inconsistencies with names and grammar but enjoyable read - glad to read a book that had intimacy but not the vulgar language of similar writers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars another great story from Lora, 13 Jan. 2013
By 
Mrs. S. A. Lyons "Brown Owl" (Suffolk UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm a big fan of Lora Leigh and would like to see the other two books in this series in Kindle versions as well as a few of the others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, amazing, 17 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deadly Sins (Mass Market Paperback)
wow, an amazing book , it explains alot about Logan & Skye, I love this book! Another amazing series of books from Lora Leigh who is an amazing writer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Deadly Sins
Deadly Sins by Lora Leigh (Mass Market Paperback - 4 April 2012)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews