Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Forbidden Highlander
Forbidden Highlander is book 2 in Donna Grant's Dark Sword series. I highly recommend reading Dangerous Highlander (Book 1) first or you won't enjoy this one. In book one we are introduced to the MacLeod Brothers, Lucan, Fallon & Quinn, who all carry a piece of the God of Revenge within them. Book 1 gives us their back story and their reimmergance into the world after...
Published on 26 Sept. 2011 by Mich_Mc

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish story...sorry...waste of your time
When I googled this author it all looked promising: action set in historical United Kingdom,interesting plot etc.But in the end it turned out to be a very typical story with rubbish characters that have a lots of sex,there was no depth to it at all...so booooooring...Please trust me do not spend your money on this...waste of time.xForbidden Highlander (A Dark Sword Novel)
Published on 11 Dec. 2010 by karolina


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Forbidden Highlander, 26 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Forbidden Highlander (A Dark Sword Novel) (Mass Market Paperback)
Forbidden Highlander is book 2 in Donna Grant's Dark Sword series. I highly recommend reading Dangerous Highlander (Book 1) first or you won't enjoy this one. In book one we are introduced to the MacLeod Brothers, Lucan, Fallon & Quinn, who all carry a piece of the God of Revenge within them. Book 1 gives us their back story and their reimmergance into the world after being in hiding for 300yrs.
Forbidden Highlander although an integral part of the story is more of a filler book, it shows us whats happening at MacLeod castle as they prepare to rescue Quinn who was captured at the end of Dangerous Highlander.

Donna Grant gives us sexy highland warriors, Druids (both good, mie, and bad, drough) and the evil Dierdre. I love the fact that we have a female villain in these books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish story...sorry...waste of your time, 11 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forbidden Highlander (A Dark Sword Novel) (Mass Market Paperback)
When I googled this author it all looked promising: action set in historical United Kingdom,interesting plot etc.But in the end it turned out to be a very typical story with rubbish characters that have a lots of sex,there was no depth to it at all...so booooooring...Please trust me do not spend your money on this...waste of time.xForbidden Highlander (A Dark Sword Novel)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Forbidden Highlander, 7 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have to say this book isn't rubbish but Donna Grant does however repeat the bases of the story about the mie and the droughs repeatedly this does begin to annoy when we have been told in the previous book too. This has put me off reading the next book. After reading her other series of books about Druid Glen and loving everyone of them this series A dark Sword doesn't have the same appeal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i love this author, 3 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i love this author, i just spent the last few day reading these book from the very beginning. talk about sizzling. there's usually danger they have to overcome, which never gets old as the story is action packed and the dialogue is quick witted. looking forward to the next in the series love love love donna grant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 7 Oct. 2013
By 
Sue (essex uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ok I've read these books back to front. As I now get to go back and look at how the warriors and their mates got together. Loads more to read can't put them down. Onto the next book never read so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Forbidden Highlander a great read, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forbidden Highlander (A Dark Sword Novel) (Mass Market Paperback)
This is the second book of the series and I loved it. I could not put it down. Can not wait to read book 3 with Quinn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Forbidden Highlander (A Dark Sword Novel)
Forbidden Highlander (A Dark Sword Novel) by Donna Grant (Mass Market Paperback - 1 July 2010)
Used & New from: £16.69
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews