Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars14
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 February 2008
Well-written, inspiring book. Lots of humour. Neither over-simplistic nor abstruse. The meditations are well explained from a practical point of view. It's not true that you need to buy the accompanying cds to do the meditations: you can use your own music, or no music, to accompany yourself.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2001
This book is a never-ending source of upliftment, replenishment, feedom, release, connectedness and pure joy. It has a meditation for everyone. So beautifully illustrated, it is heaven on Earth - my heart leaps at the thought of it! If you are into or curious about meditation this book is a MUST!!!
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2015
good book on meditation, very thorough, the only thing I would say as a negative thing is that I found the meditations very hard and I could only do 10% of a session (but it is probably just me not being fit enough). I think an hour meditation is too much. The 10-15 minutes sessions are so difficult (for me) that I could only do 1 minute and I was exhausted (although I also do daily exercises).
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2013
this is the most helpful book on meditation i have read,
mindfullness in plain english is good also.
miles better than anything by yoko beck.
dont listen to people who say you cant do meditaion wrong.
osho makes a lot of sense.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
Brilliant, wonderful and inspirational what more can I say. Everyone should read it to help the grow spiritually
Osho ha the ability to change consciousness I you follow his suggestions and think about what he says.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2015
Amazing perspectives in this book quite a revelation indeed, every one should have a copy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2015
Not yet finished, meets my expectations even if I not alawys agree
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2009
Well written and fairly informative book about meditation. Good book to add to your library of alternative therapies,healing and other books.
I would recommend this book.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
Excellent Book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2016
As described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)