Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well presented
I bought this book as an aid after enrolling on an Alpha Course. It is listed as personal size, but it is a big book. Beautifully bound in 2 colour leather, it lists 2 translations of the Bible side by side and is very handy for Bible study in a group or just to help you make the most of the passage you are reading for your own study. If you are looking for a handbag or...
Published on 7 Dec. 2009 by Auntie Aaron

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Message Parallel Study Bible
A beautiful item I would love to own, b ut the print was too small for practical use
Published on 19 Aug. 2010 by Cuddles


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well presented, 7 Dec. 2009
I bought this book as an aid after enrolling on an Alpha Course. It is listed as personal size, but it is a big book. Beautifully bound in 2 colour leather, it lists 2 translations of the Bible side by side and is very handy for Bible study in a group or just to help you make the most of the passage you are reading for your own study. If you are looking for a handbag or pocket size Bible then this is not for you, but without it's box it is not that heavy. I have found it very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent Bible for serious students, 17 May 2009
By 
Mr. M. Thompson (Bucks UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Message Parallel Study Bible-PR-NIV/MS-Numbered Personal Size (Imitation Leather)
This is an beautifully produced quality book. The printing is clear and easy to read. The parallel versions of NIV and the Mesaage are matched verse for verse on the same page.The inclusion of the NIV study notes is an added bonus for serious students.This new edition will sit well on the bookshelves of those who wish to study two modern versions of this well known text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this book!, 20 Jan. 2010
This review is from: Message Parallel Study Bible-PR-NIV/MS-Numbered Personal Size (Imitation Leather)
If you have enjoyed reading the NIV Bible over many years, as I have, you will love the new slant provided by "The Message" translation. Reading the 2 translations in parallel has got me looking at familiar passages in new ways. Totally inspiring. I am enjoying reading the Bible more than ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They know it's mine!, 11 Mar. 2011
By 
D. Lyons "Oser faire" (Dublin, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I used to cart my NIV (study = huge) and Message hardback bibles to my bible study groups until I saw my friend had the brown version of this and I knew I had to have one! Not wanting to be obviously copying (what am I like?!) I chose the pink one. Now it is very pink, but I'm female, so everyone knows it's mine! I agree with other reviewers, it did take a while to get used to reading only one column per page (especially when we read passages aloud) but I'm very pleased with it. It isn't a cheap item (mine was a present) but I think I'll have it for a very long time, so that's value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Bible, 27 Jun. 2010
Really lovely Bible, it's great to have NIV and The Message side by side. Good price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Message Parallel Study Bible, 19 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Message Parallel Study Bible-PR-NIV/MS-Numbered Personal Size (Imitation Leather)
A beautiful item I would love to own, b ut the print was too small for practical use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very usable, 8 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really like the study notes and it's great to have the two versions side by side, bit heavy though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good buy, 30 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Message Parallel Study Bible-PR-NIV/MS-Numbered Personal Size (Imitation Leather)
My wife for whom I bought this Bible really likes it. Just the right size text. My wife loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Message Parallel Study Bible-PR-NIV/MS-Numbered Personal Size
Message Parallel Study Bible-PR-NIV/MS-Number
ed
by Zondervan Bibles (Imitation Leather - 16 Dec. 2008)
Used & New from: £96.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews