Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nasb Study Index LTH Burgundy
I was always a fan of the NASB since my younger days. This study Bible is wonderfull, it is great to hold, easy thumb indexed version, and it has a good amount of study notes. But read the bible first, and use the study notes when you do not fully understand the verse. not vice versa. this bible is a good investment, I would have prefared this bible to be a little...
Published on 3 Oct 2011 by David Nelson

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointment with Bible.
I was very disappointed with this Bible. The print is far too small for elderly eyes and the ink used, both red and black is far too faint. The Bible will have to be read under a reading glass. I am very disappointed with Zondervan for producing a version only suitable for younger eyes.
Published on 25 Mar 2011 by Reverend R. G. Johnson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nasb Study Index LTH Burgundy, 3 Oct 2011
By 
David Nelson (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I was always a fan of the NASB since my younger days. This study Bible is wonderfull, it is great to hold, easy thumb indexed version, and it has a good amount of study notes. But read the bible first, and use the study notes when you do not fully understand the verse. not vice versa. this bible is a good investment, I would have prefared this bible to be a little cheaper, as i find indexed bibles to cost more. I believe all bibles should be thumb indexed. if you are looking for a study bible, this NASB is right for you, it will not dissapoint, promise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars * * * * * A Highly recomended version * * * * *, 31 May 2004
* * * * *
"A very good choice for the bible student."
I have owned this now for the past few years and can honestly say now that it is a wonderful choice of bible to buy. The accuracy of the NASB is far closer than the common NIV, Good News etc. These are all good for regular reading, bible studies and word matches etc but, in my opinion beats or at least equals the NKJ and for pure accuracy it runs parallel with the KJ and NKJ.
The lay out is very clear and the commentaries and text by text helps at the bottom of each page is very useful and can generally be trusted. The concordance at the back is a good size and the other helps are useful although don't tend to get used quite so often. Although they can make you lazy and less familiar around the bible the thumb nail indexing might be worth considering for sheer speed of finding those verses at speed.
All in all I thoroughly recommend this to any serious scripture reader wishing to change their bible or purchase an alternative version.
God Bless you as you decide.
Luke, UK
* * * * *
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well done Zondervan, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is exactly what I wanted.
A good replacement for the one I've had for 25 years.
It is beautifully made.
Everything about it is excellent: accurate translation of original languages; clear printing; good layout; clear cross references; good study notes; the cover is real leather and not bonded rubbish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD BOOK, 16 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
THIS BIBLE IS WELL PRENSENTED. GIVES GOOD INFORMATION, TRANSLATION OF HEBREW AND GREEK, GOOD. THE STUDY, MAPS AND CONCORDANCE ARE EASY TO USE. THE BINDING AND COVER SEEM TO BE STRONG AND WILL PUT UP WITH MUCH HANDLING.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointment with Bible., 25 Mar 2011
By 
Reverend R. G. Johnson (Oxford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NASB Zondervan Study Bible (Hardcover)
I was very disappointed with this Bible. The print is far too small for elderly eyes and the ink used, both red and black is far too faint. The Bible will have to be read under a reading glass. I am very disappointed with Zondervan for producing a version only suitable for younger eyes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a standard setter in evangelical study Bibles, 15 Jan 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: NASB Zondervan Study Bible (Hardcover)
The notes are adapted from the New International Study Bible so please refer to reviews of that Bible for further comments on the notes.
To quote the introduction: " Doctrinally the Zondervan NASB Study Bible reflects traditional evangelical theology. Where editors were aware of significant differences of opinion on key passages or doctrines, they tried to follow an evenhanded approach by indicating those differences (eg. note on Rev 20:2)"
The Bible text is the updated NASB so there are none of the archaic pronouns which marred pre-1995 editions of this translation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

NASB Zondervan Study Bible
NASB Zondervan Study Bible by Kenneth L. Barker (Hardcover - 17 Dec 1999)
24.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews