Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bible Promises for You
Easy to use, to find relevant topics. Very encouraging but promises should be read in context ie. Who were they given to? Are there any conditions atatched? etc
Published on 18 May 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars bible promises
item is a christmas present so cant really comment. arrivedon time think person its for will like it. wouldnt buy it again as the book is very thin.
Published 19 months ago by j.dunne


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bible Promises for You, 18 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy to use, to find relevant topics. Very encouraging but promises should be read in context ie. Who were they given to? Are there any conditions atatched? etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another great read, 14 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
another great read on Kindle. This ebook is for believers at all stages of their lives. No one is left in any doubt as to where they are at/going
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A reference book for Christians, 28 Feb 2011
By 
Ken Bryan (Birmingham UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bible Promises for You: From the New International Version (Paperback)
If you are a Christian you should have a copy of this little book as it is an excellent reference for a wide range of difficulties.
If you aren't a Christian I consider you also need it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring...., 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book. It reminds me of Gods promises that we tend to forget.
Reading it made me feel so loved by God also reminds me of the faithfulness of God.
Great ooh to have and read and re read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bible Promises for you by Zondervan, 14 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
"Bible Promises for you", is a wonderful book; but then all the promises in God's written Word are true and reliable, arn't they? In this Kindle presentation it is so easy to access, from an A to Z listing, God's response to a particular need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My daily help, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Reading from the scriptures daily is my help and my strength. It starts my day and gives me peace at the end of the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cross referance., 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a good book to read along side the Holy Bible. Many promises are made, this explains them and tells you where you can find them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daily Encouragement and Valuable Reference, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my wife. It's well organised and she can easily find relevant verses for all sorts of topics which she is doing to memorise scriptures that encourage her
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational - Quotes Categorised by Type, 26 Jan 2014
By 
Christina (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Inspirational - Quotes Categorised by Type, for example, "patience", "courage", faithfulness", etc.

So, if you want to be inspired by Grace, for example, you simply look up this heading and there you have relevant short quotes from the Bible on that theme.

The range of Abstract Noun is wide. However, it is quite short and won't ake you long to read through all of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great start for the day, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of those works which should always be kept handy as it is very encouraging. And sometimes hits the nail right on the head. to take you through the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bible Promises for You: From the New International Version
2.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews