Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Stunning Book and Study Aid
Zondervan NIV Study Bible: Large Print EditionI bought this for my mother to use in her church groups and studies and it proved to be a winner .. as her sight is failing due to age she has found it a brilliant and helpful thing to have. It contains all the study notes, geographic references and concordence. In fact all you could ever need .. She is thrilled with it and...
Published on 9 Mar 2009 by T. Davies

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice large print, but not that sturdy
As promised, the Study Bible is large print. The commentary is smaller than the text, but still readable. I was disappointed that the pages seem a bit flimsy, and the spine of the book is particularly flexible in a flimsy way. Fine for casual reading, but don't buy as a family heirloom or for serious study.
Published on 25 Jan 2010 by Black Sheep


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Stunning Book and Study Aid, 9 Mar 2009
By 
T. Davies (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Zondervan NIV Study Bible: Large Print EditionI bought this for my mother to use in her church groups and studies and it proved to be a winner .. as her sight is failing due to age she has found it a brilliant and helpful thing to have. It contains all the study notes, geographic references and concordence. In fact all you could ever need .. She is thrilled with it and would recomend it to anyone thinking of getting a large print bible .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice large print, but not that sturdy, 25 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As promised, the Study Bible is large print. The commentary is smaller than the text, but still readable. I was disappointed that the pages seem a bit flimsy, and the spine of the book is particularly flexible in a flimsy way. Fine for casual reading, but don't buy as a family heirloom or for serious study.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NIV Study Bible, 5 Feb 2012
By 
D. KERR (Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This must be one of the most comprehensive Study Bible's out there. With a wealth of coloured photographs and artists renditions of how ancient artefacts might have looked based on biblical information. Numerous maps and timelines give the reader the total picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good value for money, 16 July 2009
Gave this bible to a good friend who is very happy with it. I wonder though wether the cover will last as it is very thin for such a large bible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars zondervan niv study bible, 7 Oct 2010
For me this study bible is the best,it's so easy to use,think it is great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars NIV Study Bible, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This bible more than met my expectations. It was in excellent condition and not the cheap paperback that I thought it would be. it was also great quality for the price and postage
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent publication, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The notes in this edition of the Bible are very useful. The edition is large though and heavy - so a bulky copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Hmmm, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Study Bible-NIV-Large Print (Paperback)
I prefer to support European printing business rather than the Chinese. Sorry but it went right back to the seller, who was very good about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Study Bible-NIV-Large Print (Paperback)
Said what it was in preview. Just what i wanted, delivered before 24th December,had it in time for Christmas as it was a present. great thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ideal for someone who like most of us our sight is not so good as we age. The notes and the tabs to identify the
whereabouts of individual books is excelent as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Study Bible-NIV-Large Print
Study Bible-NIV-Large Print by Zondervan Publishing House (Paperback - 6 Sep 2011)
Used & New from: 43.13
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews