Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fulfilled a need
A friend was unable to read her Bible in normal print size, but is able to read this with no problem.
Because the paper is thin, the print inevitably shows through, but to use thicker paper would render the Bible very heavy and bulky, so this is a reasonable compromise.
Published on 5 Mar 2012 by Flegg

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Disapointed in the Quality
The print is not straight, and the cutting is also offline. Some of the pages were snagged in the cutting. The paper is far too thin and like rice paper, you can see the print on the opposite side (thinnest I have seen in any bible - not suitable for a church.)

All being said, there is something about it I do like, and it is large print. Just it was too pricey...
Published 1 month ago by Leon Davey


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fulfilled a need, 5 Mar 2012
A friend was unable to read her Bible in normal print size, but is able to read this with no problem.
Because the paper is thin, the print inevitably shows through, but to use thicker paper would render the Bible very heavy and bulky, so this is a reasonable compromise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars new bible for wife., 25 July 2013
By 
Mr. Taras A. Kurylak (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This item is to replace a bible where the print is now to small even with glasses. The price - quality and size of print are excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good NIV(2011) for a low price - a great giveaway, 4 May 2013
By 
Mr. Stephen Redman (York England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Church Bible-NIV (Hardcover)
I was looking for an NIV to give away with a font size large enought to be read by someone over 19 - this seems to be it. It is well priced in a stable hardback and ideal to stock as a give away item. It would have been better in a non-brown cover, but hey - it's cheap!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still popular, 24 Jan 2013
By 
Mr. J. P. Williams (Wrexham, Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What can one say about this the worlds best selling book? It is well bound, was a decent price and is very easy to read. It is also in up to date language so it is easy to understand. I am pleased with my purchae
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Bible, 6 July 2013
By 
Mr. J. R. Turner (Telford, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This should perhaps be described as a Pew Bible as the print is larger than a standard Bible. Excellent quality, and ideal for use at home or in church.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good purchase, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am totally satisfied with this edition. The text is clear and the font is big enough (about 12). No colourful writing which is hurtful for eyes. The book is in perfect condition. Also, it is not too big or heavy. The paper is very thin, but it is fine with me. I am very glad I bought it. Plus, it arrived very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value Bible, well bound and easy to read., 30 April 2013
By 
Mr. M. F. Jarrett (Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book for a friend based on "Large Print" and needing a budget price.
I was pleased at the quality of the paper and the hard backed binding.
As I already had a large print bible from another publisher I mistakenly thought that all large print was the same and was disappointed that it was slightly smaller text height. However my own bible was considerable dearer and there was a redeeming factor in that the smaller text letters had a narrower line and were just as readable. I would recommend this Bible to people with impaired sight but would suggest that you try reading a friends copy before you decide to buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well presented bible with decent sized (but not vast) print ..., 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Church Bible-NIV-Large Print (Hardcover)
Well presented bible with decent sized (but not vast) print size so that I can read it with ease without straining my eyes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Disapointed in the Quality, 6 Jun 2014
By 
Leon Davey - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Church Bible-NIV-Large Print (Hardcover)
The print is not straight, and the cutting is also offline. Some of the pages were snagged in the cutting. The paper is far too thin and like rice paper, you can see the print on the opposite side (thinnest I have seen in any bible - not suitable for a church.)

All being said, there is something about it I do like, and it is large print. Just it was too pricey for the quality and thickness of paper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to Read, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Church Bible-NIV-Large Print (Hardcover)
The Purchase was for a friend of mine who is a little short sighted,but with the large print can now enjoyably follow every thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Church Bible-NIV-Large Print
Church Bible-NIV-Large Print by Zondervan Bibles (Hardcover - 29 Mar 2011)
Used & New from: 5.75
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews