Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read
Loved this book. Part autobiographical, part teaching. Full of life sessions and inspiration.
Fascinating to learn about Christines life, and also the development of the A21 Campaign.
Very easy to read in Christines personable, honest style. Litterred with powerful stories
of overcoming 'stuff'. This book challenged me, encouraged and inspired me. I've...
Published 20 months ago by sharpiesayswhat?

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit preach-y but generally well-written and engaging
In Undaunted, Christine Caine writes a combination of memoir and spiritual exhortation. She tells the story of God's part in her life and of the lessons which she learned through her various struggles, including the discovery of her adoption, early years of abuse by men outside of her family and a later miscarriage which occurred much later during married life...
Published on 7 Sep 2012 by The Art of Steering


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Undaunted: Daring to Do What God Calls You to Do (Paperback)
Loved this book. Part autobiographical, part teaching. Full of life sessions and inspiration.
Fascinating to learn about Christines life, and also the development of the A21 Campaign.
Very easy to read in Christines personable, honest style. Litterred with powerful stories
of overcoming 'stuff'. This book challenged me, encouraged and inspired me. I've bought
serveral copies for friends and will continue to do so. Well worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting read, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a quick read but if you want to be challenged out of your comfort zone and to make a difference in this world then its well worth the read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing-hard but -amazing, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book does not warm up, it gives it to you straight from the offset, hard hitting and challenging. She is so dynamic in her writing and you really get a glimpse of her passion and her heart.

She knows who she is and she is not afraid to use her authority in her life but not only that to work in the lives of others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book by a great woman of God!, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This autobiographical book is one that I would heartily recommend, but not to the faint-hearted. It is down to earth and authentic, quickly opening one's heart and mind to the harsh realities of trafficking, as well as her own life story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, 23 April 2013
By 
P. Wheeler (Jersey UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Undaunted: Daring to Do What God Calls You to Do (Paperback)
I couldn't put this book down. It is so inspiring to see what Christine has overcome and what she is now doing to save others from a life of no hope and imprisonment to one where they have hope of eternal life. Thank you Christine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book, 27 May 2013
By 
Sarah Goodwin "SarahRose27" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The first chapter had me in tears. This book is so necessary, so honest & motivating. Christine really opens up and uses her experience to challenge others to get moving and grab hold of your calling, however outrageous it may be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome book that challenged me to not live in fear, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was so well written and so easy to read. I'm inspired to live my life undaunted and to follow the call on my life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Undaunted: Daring to Do What God Calls You to Do (Paperback)
Simply amazing book. It doesn't matter where you have been in the past or what you have done, God can still use you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 19 July 2013
This review is from: Undaunted: Daring to Do What God Calls You to Do (Paperback)
One of those can't put down books , love Christine's honesty . Lots of great sound advice and teaching for everyone but especially when wounded by life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Book, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Undaunted: Daring to Do What God Calls You to Do (Paperback)
Really worth a read, Incredibly inspiring, thought provoking and encouraging. Are you ready for action...? this is the book for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Undaunted: Daring to Do What God Calls You to Do
Undaunted: Daring to Do What God Calls You to Do by Christine Caine (Paperback - 1 Aug 2012)
£8.91
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews