Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars grateful heart
It made me look at my life at a different angle and taught me to appreciate my ups and my downs in life, with thankfulness to God.
Published on 5 April 2010 by PW

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Could be better!
I was a little disappointedly with this book. Perhaps it's because I have heard many of Ravi's story before, being an avid listener of the programme. But I suspect it's not that. The problem is that Ravi has many points to make all at once and he veers from one angle to the next. It makes for scattered reading. Yes the central theme is there, but more consistent and...
Published on 9 Dec. 2011 by Chola Mukanga


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars grateful heart, 5 April 2010
By 
It made me look at my life at a different angle and taught me to appreciate my ups and my downs in life, with thankfulness to God.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Could be better!, 9 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was a little disappointedly with this book. Perhaps it's because I have heard many of Ravi's story before, being an avid listener of the programme. But I suspect it's not that. The problem is that Ravi has many points to make all at once and he veers from one angle to the next. It makes for scattered reading. Yes the central theme is there, but more consistent and deeper exploration of points is preferred.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It lost a star because I was disappointed that it wasn't longer( I was too eager to ..., 20 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Encouraging, challenging, interesting and had lots of uplifting anecdotes! It lost a star because I was disappointed that it wasn't longer( I was too eager to read it- not the book's fault really)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another gem from Ravi, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Beautiful, thoughtful and up to his usual standard of excellence. There's not much this man cannot write about comprehensively - what he can't write about is probably not worth knowing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent Book! Dr Zacharias leaves one wanting more and more.

Very good condition of book also.

N.A.S.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this book so much, 14 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved this book so much. It brought me hope for my purpose and reminded me to be patient with the plan of God for my life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jesus is the only way to true Peace and Happiness, 21 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent and a wonderful witness to the love and power of faith in Jesus Christ. Only with Jesus can a person truly find peace and contentment and happiness and eventually a home in heaven. Jesus is Lord, Mary is Queen! To Jesus through Mary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Grand Weaver The PB
Grand Weaver The PB by Zacharias Ravi (Paperback - 1 July 2010)
£9.99
Usually dispatched within 1 to 2 months
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews