Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful and beautifully written, 6 Feb 2009
By 
P. Lloyd "peterlloyd150" (Colchester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Living Water: Powerful Teachings from the International Bestselling Author of the Heavenly Man (Paperback)
This book is bar far the best book that I've read recently. I feel the pages soaked through with Jesus, powerful personal experiences, and guidance unlike any other Christian book I've ever read. This book comes from the heart of a humble and sincere man; without Bible or Theological training but schooled in such a climate of adversity and repression, that in the end nothing other that Gods power kept him alive, sane, and ultimatley triumphant to give Gods message to the world. This book may upset some Christians, getting them to question the way they worship God, but this is in many ways what is needed, a powerful tool that smashes stereotypes and changes lifes. This book follows on from the first book the Heavenly man which I would recomend also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life-changing, 2 Nov 2009
By 
Jim Shaw (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Living Water: Powerful Teachings from the International Bestselling Author of the Heavenly Man (Paperback)
The book contains the key teachings from the experiences of the Chinese underground church that Christians in the west most need to hear. It's a series of short chapters that build one upon the other. Reading the book one chapter a day absolutely changed my walk with the Lord, lifted my faith and brought me back to the Lord's priority for us all of sharing the gospel message. The book is filled with grace and a reliance on the Spirit, rather than "you must do this or that". It gets us back to our daily walk with and intimacy with the Lord and builds on that. It will rekindle your passion for the Lord.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Living Water by Brother Yun, 14 Oct 2011
This review is from: Living Water: Powerful Teachings from the International Bestselling Author of the Heavenly Man (Paperback)
This is truly an amazing book! Not only written from life's experiance but compelling teaching. From my personal view no other book (except the Bible) has challenged my Christian Faith and True Living as a witness to this than this book. The author was recommended to me by a close friend who quoted some of the substance of this book, and i was intrigued; having read several authors about living out the christian life, but this far exceeded my expections. Even now after having read the book i am still thinking through some of the applications i have to adopt to my faith. If you want to do a faith check, then this is a book that will challenge that for the glory and fulfillment of Jesus's purpose for our lives, not for the faint hearted!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Living Water: Powerful Teachings from the International Bestselling Author of the Heavenly Man (Paperback)
very inspirational and causes me to ask myself what extent i will be prepared to go for the Lord. thank for sharing the experience. the alabaster box has to be broken.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful teaching, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Living Water: Powerful Teachings from the International Bestselling Author of the Heavenly Man (Paperback)
I previously read The Heavenly Man which was brilliant. I cannot put down Living Water and am reading it for the second time. I will be passing it on to others to read but will require it back so that I can dip into it in the future!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you want to grow in God - read this!!, 18 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Living Water: Powerful Teachings from the International Bestselling Author of the Heavenly Man (Paperback)
How can you not be challenged and changed by this man's experience of walking with his God. Each of the 28 small chapters has a powerful and practical message of a lifestyle of faith and surrender to God that sadly many only dream of becase they wont face up to he cost of beinga disciple of Jesus. Loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Crap cover conceals an all time favourite!, 15 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Living Water: Powerful Teachings from the International Bestselling Author of the Heavenly Man (Paperback)
Surely this book deserves a better cover?! The book shows how unfit for purpose the western church has become compared to china's persecuted church. Our Churches are no more than social clubs preaching nothing but grace! We need the whole Gospel, the meat, the whole truth. A book for the Born Again Disciple and there's precious few of them around!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars book, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an interesting book but if one has read similar books it is the same. It is good to have Brother Yun testimony in parts of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Effect of THE CHRIST in mere earthly man GREAT and WONDERFUL., 21 April 2013
By 
Derick Knight - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Living Water: Powerful Teachings from the International Bestselling Author of the Heavenly Man (Paperback)
The impact of this book can only be enjoyed if at some time in you life you have experienced that wonderful moment enjoyed
when you ask The Lord Jesus to save you. and you can do it now. yes RIGHT NOW Cause Jesus says He that comes to me
shall not be turned away come now just as you are and NOW.HE Loves you whoever you may be and The Lord Jesus paid the price, for your wrong doings your sins by Dying for you. This book is of great support to all believers in GOD young or old and
your degree of Knowledge of the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ can only be helped to grow a lot more into the Stature
of our Lord Jesus. Who IS THE CHRIST THE SON of the LIVING GOD. also Like the EPIC first Book Brother Yun wrote " The
Heavenly Man. it is a Gripping read so both book I would say are vital if you are a Believer and very Enlightening if you are wondering what it is to Know the Living God. both books are don't miss read. thank you Amazon for the very reasonable cost
you have these Books on sale. a big thank you is well deserved D. Knight,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Living Water by Broer Yun, 20 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Living Water: Powerful Teachings from the International Bestselling Author of the Heavenly Man (Paperback)
This sequel to Heavenly Man written by Brother Yun is another gem. Whilst Heavenly Man was a story of Brother Yun's amazing life to date, displaying down-to-earth reality of God working in a man's life, this sequel book is stimulating, challenging, enlightning, thought-provoking, inviting one to reread and reread.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews