Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes you think
Bill Hybels has yet again written a very provocative and engaging book. Hybels premise is that we need as Christians to be leaving our circle of ease and stepping out in faith to build relationships with those around us. Recognising that as we have chance encounters, or build longer term relationships Jesus will be seen in our actions and our words. It is refreshing to...
Published on 24 Jun 2008 by Mr. Alastair Gooderham

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring
I like this book recommended by a friend. Easy to read and inspiring to talk to fellow human beings. American slant and a little repetitive at times but good nonetheless
Published 3 months ago by Mr. P. H. Smithson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes you think, 24 Jun 2008
By 
Mr. Alastair Gooderham "al133087" (Doncaster, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Just Walk Across the Room: Simple Steps Pointing People to Faith (Paperback)
Bill Hybels has yet again written a very provocative and engaging book. Hybels premise is that we need as Christians to be leaving our circle of ease and stepping out in faith to build relationships with those around us. Recognising that as we have chance encounters, or build longer term relationships Jesus will be seen in our actions and our words. It is refreshing to be encouraged to simply listen to the Holy Spirits promptings and engage with people, especially as we hear of the perils, loneliness and isolation of the facebook generation.

The chapter giving overviews of different ways of sharing the gospel is very helpful as is his call to learn and train ourselves to listen and appropriately share our story of faith with people who ask.

This book is engaging and encourages us to be building relationships with those we come across out of our comfort zone on the basis that it is what Jesus did. It also avoids the here is 'the 7 step approach' that we know just won't fit my life and personality.

Biggest challenge of the book for me is throwing 'Matthew Parties', just as Levi did on being saved. Where our friends all rub shoulders. A great book to read be challenged and then challenge others with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just Walk Across the Room: Simple Steps Pointing People to Faith (Paperback)
Excellent book. Well worth a read. Pity we can't have a digital copy to read on our tablets included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Challenging Book, 23 Nov 2013
By 
M. Henry (Colerine NI) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book will challenge you to get out and share your faith. It has inspired me and as I do it I see God breaking into people's lives. I find this so exciting. Please read the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended Reading, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just Walk Across the Room: Simple Steps Pointing People to Faith (Paperback)
This is a great book that gets you out of your comfort zone to really Care about others & not just try to preach to them! Everyone should have a copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to read - it does what it says on the cover!, 16 May 2012
By 
Mrs. Diana Rundle (Hants, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just Walk Across the Room: Simple Steps Pointing People to Faith (Paperback)
Works very well as basis for small group discussion. Easy to read with good questions at end of each chapter! Might change your life (or others you know!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best book on evangelism I've read, 16 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just Walk Across the Room: Simple Steps Pointing People to Faith (Paperback)
Get this book if you are thinking at all about trying to share your faith. The most practical and sensible book on the subject I have read. There is quite a lot about the author but once past that the insights and advice are all extremely valuable. This has changed the way that we do things. Don't miss out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Read, 2 April 2011
This review is from: Just Walk Across the Room: Simple Steps Pointing People to Faith (Paperback)
This was an interesting read. However, at the end of the day, not everybody has Bill Hybels gift for speaking to folk and engaging with them - so I'm not sure that all the ideas that he proposes will work for everyone. However, many of the ideas are great and certainly challenging!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simplifying Evangelism for the Everyday, 9 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Written in such a light tone, with focus on ministry to others, alongside really practical everyday, every person application. As well as being useful, was also a joy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational, 13 April 2010
By 
Mrs. J. Lee (Bristol , England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Just Walk Across the Room: Simple Steps Pointing People to Faith (Paperback)
We used Just Walk Across the Room for our Lent Study Group along with the DVD and workbook. Bill Hybels is memorable, as he uses this way of getting to know people he seems to be able to find the right words to diffuse any situation. We were particularly impressed by his patience and perseverance-no quick fixes for him. it's all about growing relationships. The hospitality shown is a real challenge to us, the only trouble is we can't compete with the Californian climate!
Bill can't help but show his emotions and this certainly helps us to identify with him and the peole he holds dear.There was some good practical advice and as an add on we all got to write our personal witness on a post-it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like this book recommended by a friend. Easy to read and inspiring to talk to fellow human beings. American slant and a little repetitive at times but good nonetheless
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Just Walk Across the Room: Simple Steps Pointing People to Faith
9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews