Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars278
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 December 2012
If you like true spy books this is the one for you. Stranger than fiction. Purchased for my Kindle at a very good price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2013
Great book for anyone interested in true war stories, well written. Read it in two sittings as just couldnt put it down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
another present for my sons birthday, will ask his views at a later date, cannot comment further. A present for my son
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
A good read, gets a bit 'draggy' in the middle. I'd recommend it to anyone who hasn't read any deeper into 'Fortitude'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
Riveting, from the begining to the end. As a film, this story would never be believed - truth stranger than fiction!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2014
We owe a lot to the history that the double agents created for our own safety and future.
A film should be made
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
Just great, couldnt recommend it enough ! Couldnt write a review that would do it justice, but couldnt put it down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2013
Things are getting a bit ancient now as it happened around the second world war. Bletchley Park et al interests me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2013
This was purchased as a gift which was really enjoyed. The large print option works especially well for my father.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
Got this for my mum. She says it is a great book and has told her fereinds about it and where we got the book from.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)