Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars batman
ordered this for my 3yr old son.... he absolutely loves it.... would recommend it to anybody it was also despatched and recd on time
Published 4 months ago by kat burrell

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a story book :(
This book just gives a brief description about each character, a different page with a different character and 4 lines about the character. This is not a story book which I was very disappointed about.
Published 10 days ago by Emily Saunders


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars Not a story book :(, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman! (DC Super Friends) (Little Golden Book) (Hardcover)
This book just gives a brief description about each character, a different page with a different character and 4 lines about the character. This is not a story book which I was very disappointed about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars batman, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman! (DC Super Friends) (Little Golden Book) (Hardcover)
ordered this for my 3yr old son.... he absolutely loves it.... would recommend it to anybody it was also despatched and recd on time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Colourful fun reading, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman! (DC Super Friends) (Little Golden Book) (Hardcover)
Great fun to read with your super hero fan. Clear text and great pictures with lots to look at and discuss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman! (DC Super Friends) (Little Golden Book) (Hardcover)
i remember these books from way bak in my childhood and had to have it again and its just how i rememeber awsome product cant wait to keep and give to my future kids
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for any boy's bedtime story, 22 May 2013
By 
Ms. S. Smith (Norwich) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman! (DC Super Friends) (Little Golden Book) (Hardcover)
My 4 year old son loves Batman and this book adds to his growing collection. A nice story which makes sense without complicated long words. Images are great to look and talk about after too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Short and sweet, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman! (DC Super Friends) (Little Golden Book) (Hardcover)
My 4.5-year-old son loves Little Golden Books with super heroes and doesn't get tired of them! They are really just descriptions of the heroes rather than stories, but my son doesn't seem to mind. I would recommend it if your little one is into these characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman! (DC Super Friends) (Little Golden Book) (Hardcover)
I bought this along with a few others for my toddlers 3rd birthday as he is in a superhero phase and its good as it starts off all the introductions to everyone and what Batman does, where he is from etc. I did expect a bigger book but it is about the size of an exercise book but it doesnt take anything away from it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Batman - gold book..., 22 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman! (DC Super Friends) (Little Golden Book) (Hardcover)
I remember the little golden books from my childhood, so seeing a Batman one meant it was a 'must buy' purchase for my three year old son who is fixated with both Batman and Spiderman. This book is a good introduction to the characters of Batman, although it's not really a story - more of a 'who's who' of Batman equipment (bat-cuffs, bat-copter, etc) and the villains. I think the main thing was that my son loves it, and enjoys telling me who has escaped at the end of the book, so I'd recommend it on the basis that he enjoys it so much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Batman! (DC Super Friends) (Little Golden Book)
Batman! (DC Super Friends) (Little Golden Book) by Billy Wrecks (Hardcover - 8 May 2012)
2.37
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews