Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ANIMAL CROSSING NEW LEAF: PRIMA'S OFFICIAL GAME GUIDE
This is a real essential for any AC fan. It lists absolutely everything you can get or collect in the world of Animal Crossing, and it's so easy to cross reference everything. I have to admit, I am a rather sad AC player, and I am thoroughly enjoying this new aspect.... filling in what I 'own' in the book. This book also gives you a code so that you can get your own...
Published 17 months ago by A. Lucas

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An okay guide.
This guide was okay when explaining new leaf, however I found that I still had to google for some things such as a coffee guide for the special guests. Similarly I much prefered the fish and insect guide in the old guide for Animal Crossing Wild World which better showed when they became available in the year.
Published 13 months ago by Phoenix


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ANIMAL CROSSING NEW LEAF: PRIMA'S OFFICIAL GAME GUIDE, 29 July 2013
By 
A. Lucas "bookworm" (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animal Crossing: New Leaf: Prima's Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Paperback)
This is a real essential for any AC fan. It lists absolutely everything you can get or collect in the world of Animal Crossing, and it's so easy to cross reference everything. I have to admit, I am a rather sad AC player, and I am thoroughly enjoying this new aspect.... filling in what I 'own' in the book. This book also gives you a code so that you can get your own online version too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful!, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animal Crossing: New Leaf: Prima's Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Paperback)
Brought the book to help me out, which it did :) shows you everythng you need to know about the game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Animal Crossing New Leaf : Prima's Official Game Guide, 16 Sep 2013
By 
Ms. Jm Taylor (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animal Crossing: New Leaf: Prima's Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Paperback)
I wanted a spare. This is a very compact and nice size book. This is a must for Animal Crossing Lover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It must be good - I haven't seen the kids since, 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animal Crossing: New Leaf: Prima's Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Paperback)
Got this for the kids to accompany the game and I haven't seen them since. At least it stopped them playing the DS for a while as they work out what the should be doing in the game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 25 Sep 2013
By 
mmello@knoware.nl (Nieuwegein, the Netherlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animal Crossing: New Leaf: Prima's Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Paperback)
This handy guide in pocket book format has extensive information on every aspect of the game and details on all the items and characters you can encounter. It's more of a reference book than a "how to" guide. Nicely illustrated, with lots of pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nifty little book, great quality!, 15 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animal Crossing: New Leaf: Prima's Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Paperback)
Having previously bought the Animal Crossing: Wild World, Official Players Guide book back in 2006, knowing a new Animal Crossing was coming out I bought the game and guide together. The guide arrived before the game and way before its estimation, very pleased with the shipment and the packaging, the book arrived shiny and looking perfect! The guide comes with a card protect to defend the book from wear-and-tear, which is handy since my old copy of the Wild World guide did start to tear after a lot of usage. The book is small, almost A5 size, which is good since the Wild World guide was full A4, making it a bit bulky to carry around. Information in the guide itself is compressed nicely, and organised very well so that finding a specific topic is easy via a great index and a coloured spine to divide chapters.
My only complaint is that there is no calendar poster! Previous guides had a poster which showed the Animal Crossing events throughout the year, but here it is instead put into the guide itself. But considering how in-depth the guide would be compared to a calendar, this is easily looked over.
In-depth, beautiful, sleek and shiny, this guide is a great companion to the game and a wonderful guide to the awesome world of Animal Crossing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is actually pretty handy for use with Animal Crossing, 25 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animal Crossing: New Leaf: Prima's Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Paperback)
The Animal Crossing New Leaf game guide.

This is actually pretty handy for use with Animal Crossing, both item-wise and event-wise. It's got listings of the villagers, their personality types, things they like, birthdays (and charts which help choose items to give them on their birthdays, which coffee to give them when the cafe is built), listings for the special characters, listings for the various events(what they are, what items get offered, etc etc), listings of each category of item (along with tick boxes, so it's pretty handy for keeping track of what fossils/insects/fish etc you've got in the museum, presuming you keep it updated - I use the small round stickers to keep track of my stuff, and it's all been helpful so far!)
There's even a little bit of the basics of the game, and it comes with a code for the digital version!

The perfect compliment to anyone with the game who wants to keep track of the items they have, to know more about villagers, events, etc, and I recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Required, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animal Crossing: New Leaf: Prima's Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Paperback)
A brilliant companion for the animal crossing game but a let down compared to older animal crossing guides. It no longer tells you how much you get for selling your bugs and fish, only the price you pay for them. Other than that a great guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Lack of information, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animal Crossing: New Leaf: Prima's Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Paperback)
There are no pictures in neighbors list.
It is inconvenient to check the neighbors.
Also the amount of information is lack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An okay guide., 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animal Crossing: New Leaf: Prima's Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Paperback)
This guide was okay when explaining new leaf, however I found that I still had to google for some things such as a coffee guide for the special guests. Similarly I much prefered the fish and insect guide in the old guide for Animal Crossing Wild World which better showed when they became available in the year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Animal Crossing: New Leaf: Prima's Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides)
Used & New from: £59.17
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews