Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy!
I bought this a few days after buying my copy of Hitman Absolution-Professional Edition and I was amazed.

The price is reasonable for what is included. My hardback book came with a free download of a electronic version of the same guide, so I can access it from a tablet, mobile phone or laptop/computer. The book itself is really well presented with its hardback...
Published 16 months ago by Samuel Rhodes

versus
9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Do Not Buy
I have been using Prima strategy guides for the Hitman games since Hitman: Contracts. Hitman absolution Strategy guide is a very bad strategy guide. While it looks cheesy and attractive on the outside its content is completely rubbish. This guide is very poorly structured with a lot of spoilers for the game's story , no warnings for the spoilers and the worst part is that...
Published 21 months ago by Alex P.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy!, 14 April 2013
This review is from: Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition: Prima's Official Game Guide (Hardcover)
I bought this a few days after buying my copy of Hitman Absolution-Professional Edition and I was amazed.

The price is reasonable for what is included. My hardback book came with a free download of a electronic version of the same guide, so I can access it from a tablet, mobile phone or laptop/computer. The book itself is really well presented with its hardback cover. The book comes with a red piece of ribbon, probably like a bookmark so you can easily get back to that page you were on, or pick off where you left off last.

The guide is really well thought out and detailed. Each and every mission is explained step by step in order to help you complete the mission easily enough. There are also other alternative methods, such as if you fancy using stealth strategies to your advantage. There are different paths and options to fit around your play style. Detailed maps show you everything from hiding places, additional checkpoints, weapons and disguises.

If your a trophy/achievement hunter like myself, there is also a section on each and every trophy/achievement depending on which console you are playing on of course. A great investment for any Hitman fan or gamer.

I was able to obtain the platinum trophy, by using this guide!

A must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant strategy guide, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition: Prima's Official Game Guide (Hardcover)
Yet another brilliant guide to arguably the best HITMAN game ever. So glad i got this guide, well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 1 Jan 2013
This review is from: Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition: Prima's Official Game Guide (Hardcover)
This is ine of the best looking guide iv seen in a long time. Amazing indepth look at everything very nice hard cover recommend to eny fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Special finish!, 22 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition: Prima's Official Game Guide (Hardcover)
Best guide for you if you have the Professional Edition game, it's the same mission content as the other version but with some extra's, hard cover and special rubber-like finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Do Not Buy, 26 Nov 2012
This review is from: Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition: Prima's Official Game Guide (Hardcover)
I have been using Prima strategy guides for the Hitman games since Hitman: Contracts. Hitman absolution Strategy guide is a very bad strategy guide. While it looks cheesy and attractive on the outside its content is completely rubbish. This guide is very poorly structured with a lot of spoilers for the game's story , no warnings for the spoilers and the worst part is that it assumes that everyone plays this game on Normal difficulty. So if you do not play at this level directions and tips are completely useless and inaccurate. It does not even cover every challenge for every mission, images are useless apart from the maps and there is no continuity at all on the walkthroughs. Overall a very bad guide which I recommend you do not buy, Internet sources are far more helpful than this. Furthermore I e-mailed Prima Games about the spoilers in their book and I have been completely ignored. If I could get a refund, honestly I would, but I can't. What I can do though is warn people not to spend their money on such a low quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poorly structured guide, 3 Dec 2012
This review is from: Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition: Prima's Official Game Guide (Hardcover)
I have to agree completely with the other review of this product.
I hate writing bad reviews, but I just simply can't find a good aspect to this book.
It is hard to follow. Instead of making the information easily accessible, they have opted to fill the pages with trivia style boxes containing tips normally seen on the loading screens.
Half of the information is the objectives (which you can see by pressing the select/back button) and other pieces of information that are explained to you in the game.
Plenty is missed out, and just as the other guy said, completely irrelevant unless you are playing the game on normal difficulty (in which case I doubt you would need a guide for).
I would like to mention that I probably wouldn't be classed as a 'hardcore gamer', and actually bought this book to help me complete the game without running and gunning my way through on the easy setting. I have to say though, that this book has given me absolutely no help whatsoever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Guide, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition: Prima's Official Game Guide (Hardcover)
This guide is extremely helpful. It covers all of the basics and goes in depths on the harder stuff, but it could have more detail on where to actually go during the missions as i've found this is lacking, but an exceptional guide, well worth the extra money. [well presented etc.]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars the giude for a hit, 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition: Prima's Official Game Guide (Hardcover)
very quick arrival and very well cafted and detailed which covers every aspect of the game and the hidden stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hitman: Absolution Professional Edition: Prima's Official Game Guide
19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews