Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful collectors edition, 5 Feb 2011
By 
J. Mower "digginjim" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Space 2 Official Collector's Game Guide (Hardcover)
Dead Space 2 is the current daddy of the survival horror series. The care and attention taken in the game, its lighting and superb art design are all reflected in the high quality of this excellent guide. The collectors edition not only includes a walkthrough of the game itself, but also details of all weapons, suits and hidden items. If this wasn't enough a walkthrough of the motion controlled Dead Space Extraction and the PSN game Dead Space Ignition are also included. As an extra the collectors edition includes a section on the art of the game, interviews with its creators and a letter from the church of unitology! I must admit I'm a collector of these types of books, but next to the RE5 collectors edition this is pretty much the best of the bunch. A must have for big Dead Space fans...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 21 Feb 2011
This review is from: Dead Space 2 Official Collector's Game Guide (Hardcover)
One of the best guides in limited edition ever made! It's realised with praiseworthy care, each page is very stylish and rich of informations!
Compared with Standard ED, this LimED has a beautiful stiff cover and 48 pages in addition, with lots of information about Dead Space's universe!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent! 5*, 14 Feb 2011
An amazing game guide, the collectors guide is not only beautiful, it's extremely in-depth. As noted within product information, it lists everything you need to know about the game and more! Finally we can all learn the language of Unitology.

This guide is a must for any Dead Space fan, even if it's just sat on the game shelf/book shelf, it's very nice to just look at. The delivery was fast and it arrived safely within the amazon box and also a seal (like most guides) around the book to stop any marks.

5/5!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dead again, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Space 2 Official Collector's Game Guide (Hardcover)
dead space 2 guide is great for the fleshing out of the story and also helping you survive the sprawl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the Best Guides, 14 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Space 2 Official Collector's Game Guide (Hardcover)
Once I noticed this collector's edition of the guide for Dead Space 2 I immediately wanted to buy it. Once I did and received the book I was not disappointed!

Straight away you notice the effort gone into this excellent book. The quality is amazing. The title and visor or Isaac's helmet are brought up from the surface to give a nice little 3D esqe style to it which is a nice touch. The letter from the Church of Unitology is printed on a nice paper which makes it feel like it is old and parchment like.

The entire guide is packed with everything you need to know. Everything is put into great detail. Character profiles, Enemy Profiles, maps, hidden secrets, help with getting Achievements/Trophies, help with Dead Space: Ignition and Extraction also! There are also nice little excerpts from the novel Dead Space: Martyr and images from the first few pages of the graphic novel also, Dead Space: Salvage with an interview from Art Director Ian Milham and some fantastic artwork of the game along with a great little photographic guide of the creation of Isaac's suit which like it says, is great for cosplayers!

I have already beaten the game before and it is good to get this afterwards even as it is a great piece of collector's item to have on your shelf and if you are a huge Dead Space fan then it is definitely worth the money.

Here's to Dead Space 3 which is on the horizon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dead space 2, 13 Nov 2011
I thought the resident evil franchise was scary! This game makes Res Evil look like a disney type game!
Definitely keep clean underwear handy! Terrific haunting atmosphere. Just buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product., 7 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It arrived fast and I have to say I'm pleased. The guide offers many things such as walkthroughs, hints , character bio. It has great detail, I recommend it if anyone wants to 100% Dead Space 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent companion for the Dead Space Universe, 22 July 2011
This review is from: Dead Space 2 Official Collector's Game Guide (Hardcover)
A must have for any Dead Space fan worth his salt, well designed and nicely presented, covers everything you need to know about DS2 and then some including some extracts from the novel DS Martyr to the graphic novels plus additional walkthroughs for the Extraction game and alot of handy info for multiplayer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A definitive and terrifying guide., 1 April 2011
By 
Roberto Gioia "Bob Bravo" (Brazil) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dead Space 2 Official Collector's Game Guide (Hardcover)
I bought this guide to complete what I call "Dead Space II" survival kit. And I loved it. It's a very nice and complete strategy book, with a detailed walkthrough, containing every terrifying moments of this incomparable experience. But I recommend to play the game first, without reading the guide, to live every scary moment. After the "grand finale", this game must be revisited with the help of the book, in order to discover all the surprises of every single dark corner. And remember: in space, nobody can hear you scream (and the help won't come)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Guide!, 27 Feb 2011
By 
Mrs. Christine Beardshall (England UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dead Space 2 Official Collector's Game Guide (Hardcover)
Worth the extra for a game held on a long term basis.
Received an excellent service for a competitive price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dead Space 2 Official Collector's Game Guide
Dead Space 2 Official Collector's Game Guide by Michael Knight (Hardcover - 28 Jan 2011)
Used & New from: 28.57
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews