Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


48 of 49 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth more than a look - but some cautions
If you love Jillian Michaels' style, you will love the 'feel' of this book. It is written conversationally; which I loved, as it conveys Jillian's enthusiasm and drive. The recipes are great and varied, and very do-able for those of us who don't really cook much, whilst being sufficiently challenging and tasty if you are already a keen cook!
If you are thinking of...
Published on 15 July 2010 by R. Dubsky

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Very American
Published 1 month ago by Adam RB Howell


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

48 of 49 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth more than a look - but some cautions, 15 July 2010
By 
R. Dubsky - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Master Your Metabolism Cookbook (Hardcover)
If you love Jillian Michaels' style, you will love the 'feel' of this book. It is written conversationally; which I loved, as it conveys Jillian's enthusiasm and drive. The recipes are great and varied, and very do-able for those of us who don't really cook much, whilst being sufficiently challenging and tasty if you are already a keen cook!
If you are thinking of buying the preceding book 'Master your metabolism' but haven't yet, I would say you don't need to if you buy this, as its key messages and explanations are recapped in the first parts of this book; and extremely clearly and accessibly.
Caution on two points: lots of measurements are (understandably) in U.S. measuring cups, so be prepared for much conversion unless you want to purchase some U.S. measuring cups (and be careful - because you can't get them on Amazon... only the UK ones, which are different in capacity). Second point of caution is that most recipes are for 4 people (or sometimes more) and not really reducible to 1 or 2 people.
But, I'd still say go ahead and purchase if you are a 'Biggest Loser'fan. You can freeze anything extra, after all... or invite round your friends or family! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars love it just needs to be adapted slightly for uk readers, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Master Your Metabolism Cookbook (Hardcover)
Love this book and the recipes. but some of the recipes have ingredients from the us that i haven't been able to find in the uk. but would be able to most of recipes.

I do love the section where she goes through a lot of whole foods and fruit that are use in her recipes and what they are helpful with with in the diet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Refreshing look at how food can work for you, 22 Mar 2014
By 
Craig (Channel Islands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Master Your Metabolism Cookbook (Hardcover)
I bought Jillians workout DVDs because I like her style. I wanted to look a little closer at my diet. So I decided to get this book.
I am always a little put off by diet books because I can't live them forever, there plain, boring and how much salad can one person eat anyway!!?? Not to mention diet food feels like DIET food (temporary). This book makes eating healthy exciting and very tasty. It sparks an interest into trying different things that perhaps you have never thought of you would eat.
The information at the beginning of the book is very easy to understand makes you look at your body and it's needs in a whole new way.

My advice! do your body ,diet mind and taste buds a favour and buy this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great recipes, 24 Feb 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Master Your Metabolism Cookbook (Hardcover)
Really nice recipes which are straightforward and popular. I have the tala measure as that has american cup sizes in it to help gauge amounts for her recipes.
TALA COOK'S MEASURE 0/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars for people who can't cook this is for you, 30 Aug 2010
This review is from: The Master Your Metabolism Cookbook (Hardcover)
This book is brilliant I can't cook to save my life but this book is easy to follow with easy quick recipies which are very tasty and healthy. Will be doing alot more cooking with this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Master Your Metabolism Cookbook (Hardcover)
very helpful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars not a light read, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Master Your Metabolism Cookbook (Hardcover)
Very knowledgeable but is a heavy going read. you will need to read learn and inwardly digest as my teachers would say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Master Your Metabolism Cookbook (Hardcover)
I bought it for my friend and she loves it. I used few ideas for myself as well. Very good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars master your metabolim c.book, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Master Your Metabolism Cookbook (Hardcover)
Very interesting cook book but wished their had been a few every day meals in it. Can,t wait 2 see what comes next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase, 21 July 2013
This review is from: The Master Your Metabolism Cookbook (Hardcover)
Fab easy to follow recipes. Definitely worth the buy to give new ideas on what to cook when trying to eat healthily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Master Your Metabolism Cookbook
The Master Your Metabolism Cookbook by Jillian Michaels (Hardcover - 27 April 2010)
£16.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews