Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive if USA based
This is a great little paperback book for anyone considering to make the jump from crafting as a hobby to selling handmade items as a business. It's very comprehensive, covering everything from tax affairs, craft shows, marketing and product line to - in the last chapter when presumably having followed all the advice you're making lots of money - employing staff. I just...
Published on 25 Sept. 2012 by Susie16

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars missing information
I didn't realise till the book arrived that it was American, so the financial information in it does not apply. I still think it will be pretty useful as a general guide.
Published 22 months ago by Jill Jakeways


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive if USA based, 25 Sept. 2012
This review is from: Handmade to Sell (Paperback)
This is a great little paperback book for anyone considering to make the jump from crafting as a hobby to selling handmade items as a business. It's very comprehensive, covering everything from tax affairs, craft shows, marketing and product line to - in the last chapter when presumably having followed all the advice you're making lots of money - employing staff. I just wish I'd known all this when I first started out. As a UK reader though, my only complaint is that all the resources and references are heavily US-biased, but it's still an exceptionally useful book. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 27 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Handmade to Sell (Paperback)
So good! nicely written and lovely illustrations. Good advice form people who have been through it all themselves.
I am only a little way through but am really enjoying it.
Only thing is that it is by an American author so all the listings for good craft fairs and shops are not in uk :(
Great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars missing information, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Handmade to Sell (Paperback)
I didn't realise till the book arrived that it was American, so the financial information in it does not apply. I still think it will be pretty useful as a general guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good choice, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Handmade to Sell (Paperback)
i am happy with the choice i made to get hold of this book becoz i needed to make a beginning somewhere as regards developing an understanding of setting up a business in handicrafts. i found this book quite helpful in terms of the various components of setting up one's own business, the essentials to deal with and the smaller but important issues that must not be ignored.....it is a clearly-written and well-structured book, easy on the eye and on the mind. i would strongly recommend this book as a starting point for anyone who might want to set up his/her own business in handicrafts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really good book, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Handmade to Sell (Paperback)
Some very good advices on how to sell you handmade crafts. A step by step book, really helpul when you don't know where to start, easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted to know . . . . ., 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Handmade to Sell (Paperback)
The book was just what I needed, but being a complete novice in this sort of thing I found it a bit hard going in places but overall fairly clearly written and very informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Handmade to Sell
Handmade to Sell by Kimberly Dorn (Paperback - 7 Aug. 2012)
£10.68
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews