Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Use as a Circular Stitch Directory - not a pattern book
I had this book on pre-order as soon as notification came out, so I was thrilled to finally see it arrive.

Having read the other reviews, I can appreciate where those who are 'unimpressed' are coming from. However, I sense that they were hoping for a huge book of designs to make and wear, where I personally see this as more of a directory with a few patterns...
Published on 9 Aug. 2012 by D. Berry

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Had thought there might be more useful patterns, general ideas good, but not as useful as I had hoped
Published 5 months ago by Chris


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Oh what a beautiful book. I could spend hours just looking through ..., 13 July 2014
By 
gypsy (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitting in Circles (Hardcover)
Oh what a beautiful book. I could spend hours just looking through but am itching to get knitting. Some lovely patterns to knit but encourages you branch out on your own and it looks much easier than I expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Book, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitting in Circles (Hardcover)
This book is wonderful. It has lots of beautiful pictures which are very inspiring, makes you look at things differently, you don't have to knit in squares, you can knit in circles :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars circles, 10 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitting in Circles (Hardcover)
I love the idea of knitting circles to create a garnement, I have been knitting for years, do hope to
be able to following the instructions, a bit of a challenge maybe !? let's see
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday present, 14 April 2014
By 
Mrs. Elizabeth Hodgson "books beth" (Folkestone, Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitting in Circles (Hardcover)
I bought this as a birthday present for my daughter: she loves it, but I am not really qualified to comment, except to say thanks for delivering it in time for her special day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 27 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitting in Circles (Hardcover)
I really liked this book and it does contain some fantastic patterns. I didn't give it 5* only because it didn't absolutely wow me. Fantastic book none the less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I like it, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitting in Circles (Hardcover)
Its full of inspiration and ideas. There are many combinations there and many different uses. I can reccomand this book, its also fun to page through
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 8 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitting in Circles (Hardcover)
an excellent book just what I thought it would beautiful pictures and patterns . good value I will be using this book alot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitting in Circles (Hardcover)
Great to dip in and out of for ideas when creating your own patterns of knitting. It arrived in excellent condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A new vista, 30 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitting in Circles (Hardcover)
a new way of knitting for me full of useful patterns and tips my knitting circle are all jealous of my ownership
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book filled with ideas!, 20 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitting in Circles (Hardcover)
If you cannot find a circle to make an afghan or pillow in this book, well, then the cirkle does not excist!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Knitting in Circles
Knitting in Circles by Nicky Epstein (Hardcover - 25 July 2012)
£19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews