Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not so great for plus sized sewers
I bought this book as I am a reasonably accomplished sewer of bags, skirtds and children's clothing but have never yet managed to make myself a dress or a blouse.
Firstly, let me say that the book is beautifully laid out and gorgeous to look at. Seeing photographs of other people's projects is always inspiring and some of the pieces featured here are stunning. Fully...
Published on 16 Feb 2012 by Mrs. S. Leavesley

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Useful but not as comprehensive as expected.
I was very excited about this book, due to the vast amounts of variations it seemed to offer, so was very disappointed to discover that it only contained a handful of "patterns" or "projects". The patterns contained aren't the prettiest (but of course, this is subjective).

I much prefer the variations everyone else has made on the initial patterns but there...
Published on 1 Mar 2012 by TP


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars great patterns, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BurdaStyle Sewing Handbook, The (Hardcover-spiral)
great patterns easy to adapt to make something different or in your own style. A very good range of items.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just what i wanted and the online preview helped me to decide to buy it, 27 Oct 2013
This review is from: BurdaStyle Sewing Handbook, The (Hardcover-spiral)
just what I wanted and the online preview helped me to decide to buy it as I could see what it was like inside
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars tips for making various dresses, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BurdaStyle Sewing Handbook, The (Hardcover-spiral)
some patterns are ok, but if you have a little bit of desire making dresses your way.. I think you'll be a maneken in yr area
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not what I expected, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very limited information; it is not good if you want detail information. Examples are very bad and limited; There are better books out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very versatile, 5 April 2012
By 
C. Haddrell (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BurdaStyle Sewing Handbook, The (Hardcover-spiral)
I'm very happy with what this book has to offer. The patterns are easily adjustable and mean that you get more out of it and the modern designs are very appealing. All in all a very good effort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great item. Matched description, 16 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BurdaStyle Sewing Handbook, The (Hardcover-spiral)
Great item. Matched description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BurdaStyle Sewing Handbook, The (Hardcover-spiral)
Very interesting and easy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BurdaStyle Sewing Handbook, The
BurdaStyle Sewing Handbook, The by editors of BurdaStyle (Hardcover-spiral - 7 Jan 2012)
£19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews