Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good ideas
This book has some good ideas in it. The patterns are good & would be easy to adapt if needed. The information given on yarn types & how to use them is good.
It is a well laid out easy to use resource. I especially like that all thicknesses of yarn are covered from lace to super chunky.
Published on 2 Feb 2012 by Mrs. R. J. Weston

versus
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars So so
I found this book to be a bit dated and not very useful. I purchased it for my daughter who is a fairly new knitter but it was too dated even for her
Published 17 months ago by Tina


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good ideas, 2 Feb 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stashbuster Knits (Paperback)
This book has some good ideas in it. The patterns are good & would be easy to adapt if needed. The information given on yarn types & how to use them is good.
It is a well laid out easy to use resource. I especially like that all thicknesses of yarn are covered from lace to super chunky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of helpful info., 6 Jun 2013
I just purchased this kindle book, and am very pleased with it. In particular, the way that the author includes yardages for individual parts of a pattern (e.g. one 4-row stripe of a striped scarf) which is really helpful.

Maybe a few of the patterns are a bit so-so, but the idea is to use up your stash! Give 'em away if you don't like them... then you can buy more yarn!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A truly useful resource, 5 May 2013
By 
A. Neal (New Zealand) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stashbuster Knits (Paperback)
This is a wonderful book, just what I need right now. More than just a collection of patterns which use up small quantities of yarn (although it is that too), it provides some great advice and ideas on how to manage your stash, colour combinations which work, cunning ways of using up those really tiny amounts, how to tell whether that unlabelled ball is three or four ply, and so on. American terminology is used, but with the Internet there to provide translations where it isn't obvious anyway this isn't a problem. Very, very glad I bought this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice knitting book, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stashbuster Knits (Paperback)
I was really pleased with this book. It has some really nice patterns and there are several that I would like to knit.
The book is American and therefor the yarn is described differently to British thicknesses ie: wosted for double knitting,. The conversions and tensions for the yarns however are well described and this should not cause a problem. The only thing I would have a small niggle about is the fact that the garments have been knitted with specially chosen yarn and not yarn that would be in most knitters stash but that is all the rest is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Getting stash used up, 1 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stashbuster Knits (Paperback)
I have already used to make several items, my stash is decreasing very slowly as the book shows combinations of wool, colors and types, a wonderful standby,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars So so, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stashbuster Knits (Paperback)
I found this book to be a bit dated and not very useful. I purchased it for my daughter who is a fairly new knitter but it was too dated even for her
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stashbuster Knits
Stashbuster Knits by Melissa Leapman (Paperback - 9 Dec 2011)
12.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews