Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vampire's and Knitting what a combo...
I purchased this product for the wife for Xmas.

She is a big fan of vampire flicks from teen bobber buffy the vamp slayer through to the more adult true blood programs and one of her main hobbies is knitting and cross stich so this book ticked two boxes and made an excellent pressy.

I was impressed with the quality, layout, pictures and ideas :D...
Published on 5 Feb. 2011 by Mouse

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Vampire Knits Book.
Disappointing.

No-where near as good as it sounds.
With a title like 'Vampire Knits'
I was quite excited at the prospect of original Gothic patterns -
Not so - personally, I only found a couple of patterns that I liked.
The rest just seemed like 'Book Fillers'.
To be honest - it's put me off buying pattern 'Books' as this book is...
Published 17 months ago by Kathy Moorhouse


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vampire's and Knitting what a combo..., 5 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Vampire Knits (Paperback)
I purchased this product for the wife for Xmas.

She is a big fan of vampire flicks from teen bobber buffy the vamp slayer through to the more adult true blood programs and one of her main hobbies is knitting and cross stich so this book ticked two boxes and made an excellent pressy.

I was impressed with the quality, layout, pictures and ideas :D
The wife has been making items from this book over the last month and is very pleased... 5 Stars from us.

Mouse
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully photographed, clear instructions, 2 April 2011
By 
Ms. M. Arthur "rena" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vampire Knits (Paperback)
I had given up ever knitting for my daughter again when she went over to the dark side. Everything went into black and white Goth! All my patterns and designs for cute cardigans etc going to waste - then I found this book. Daughter was delighted and I now have a 'to do' list. Some of the things I don't really get but the diary cover, cushions etc were really well thought out and the dramatic colours made the designs stand out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Vampire Knits Book., 16 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vampire Knits (Paperback)
Disappointing.

No-where near as good as it sounds.
With a title like 'Vampire Knits'
I was quite excited at the prospect of original Gothic patterns -
Not so - personally, I only found a couple of patterns that I liked.
The rest just seemed like 'Book Fillers'.
To be honest - it's put me off buying pattern 'Books' as this book is not
alone there.

Sorry Genevieve.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great knitting book with lots of funky and stylish patterns for vampire lovers, 24 Mar. 2011
By 
D. Jung (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Vampire Knits (Paperback)
I purchased the Kindle version, therefore,I have the gorgeous photographs in black and white only. I have teenage daughters and there are loads of patterns in this book that would appeal to them. I have already cast on for two projects. Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Vampire Knits, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vampire Knits (Paperback)
Only a couple of patterns I'd be interested in doing from this book. The patterns are nice, the photos are lovely, but I probably shouldn't have purchased the book as there's not enough in it to warrant the cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A book with potential, 1 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Vampire Knits (Paperback)
The book looks good, with nice pictures and with interesting patterns. The most of the things I would like to make, but haven't tried yet. It definetly lives up to my expectations and gives a quirky angle to knitting. Even people who are not in to wampire stories and dressing up can use the patterns, which are very cute and wearable also in everyday use. Can't wait to go and buy yarn to make my first projekt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy it unless your are obsessed with vampires, 18 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vampire Knits (Paperback)
this is not a very creative book and really is not much fun for the experienced or creative knitter - it is really aimed at teenage girls I think.
Is a shame as I was really excited by the review
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed!, 11 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not really impressed by many of the patterns in the book. The book is nicely laid out and photographs look good. Don't think I'll be knitting anything from it though. Disappointing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Only slight nag is the cover has loads of impressions ..., 19 Dec. 2014
By 
Rosie Sterrick (West Lothian, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vampire Knits (Paperback)
Only slight nag is the cover has loads of impressions and marks on it. It is new and not dogeared or anything but if I was in a store I would be digging for a nicer looking one :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Vampire knits, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vampire Knits (Paperback)
Great book with wonderful pattern for the adventures knitter to make for the whole family young to old or their freinds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Vampire Knits
Vampire Knits by Genevieve Miller (Paperback - 7 Nov. 2010)
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews