Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab
I've really wanted to start doing some printing, but been put off by thinking that I couldn't do it. This book has been perfect for me. The techniques start simply, the instructions are clear and the ideas are really inspiring. As it's an American book, the exact products aren't always easy to find, but there are some great web suppliers for all that you need. I'd...
Published on 15 Dec. 2011 by Sarah Christopher

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Medioca
3 stars as the book didn't live up to expectation despite having had a look inside. I don't find the book particularly inspiring so I'm just using it as a quick references for techniques.
Published 21 months ago by Victoria W


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 15 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Print Workshop (Paperback)
I've really wanted to start doing some printing, but been put off by thinking that I couldn't do it. This book has been perfect for me. The techniques start simply, the instructions are clear and the ideas are really inspiring. As it's an American book, the exact products aren't always easy to find, but there are some great web suppliers for all that you need. I'd thoroughly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simple, original and directive, 5 May 2011
By 
Ms. S. Pugh - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Print Workshop (Paperback)
i'm just getting into print but i do have an art foundation and a background knowledge of some printing techniques. i really love this book and keep coming back to it again and again. it is full of useful tips and some fresh ideas. i'm so glad that i bought a copy, well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must-have, 21 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Print Workshop (Paperback)
As a painter I essentially love the resulting flatness of the printing technique and was interested in the craft side of the picture-making process. I searched for a book that would introduce me into making my own prints and I must admit, I chose this one mostly because of the cover design. But the whole book is as beautifully designed and illustrated as the cover! This is a must for any aspiring printer, be it just a home-made stamp maker or an advanced lino or wood block printer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good book, 22 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Print Workshop (Paperback)
Really good book, great designs and instructions/images/ideas, yeah these things can be done at home but that's the whole point, it just shows you haw great and easy it can be to create what you want, really happy with my purchase as I think everyone will be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book explaining different hand printing techniques, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Print Workshop (Paperback)
If you enjoy printing by hand then I highly recommend this book. It has beautifully illustrated print examples and clear instructions for how to create the prints shown in the book, and it lists the tools and materials you need. Be warned: you'll want to get stuck in straight away!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so lovely, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Print Workshop (Paperback)
Such a nicely illustrated and informative book with lots of different print processes to try. It is American though, so UK buyers be aware that some things might not be so readily available to us if you want to try things out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational, 15 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Print Workshop (Paperback)
Packed with great hints, tips and even some little projects. Illustrated instructions make the projects easy for a creative mind to follow and add to the charm of the overall book. Great to have at hand for reference and inspiration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 2 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Print Workshop (Paperback)
This book didn't disappoint...it has lots of inspiring techniques and ways of creating prints and imagery that I haven't used before. A good book for people interested in learning new ways of creating imagery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Print Workshop, 14 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Print Workshop (Paperback)
Print Workshop it packed full of ideas and tips on print making it has inspired me to make my own prints in the future, it is so well laid out and it shows you that to start with you only have to use potato to do a basic design and then progress much more into linocut etc. A must for anyone thinking of trying their hand at printing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lovely book, 12 Sept. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Print Workshop (Paperback)
one reviewer said you could cook these up yourself... isn't that kind of the idea?

Very nice book visually.
Full of information and ideas.
Beautifully put together.

Makes me want to print more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Print Workshop
Print Workshop by Christine Schmidt (Paperback - 7 Feb. 2011)
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews