Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful and well explained book on cabling
This is a fantastic and very attractive book about cabling with plentiful explanations and mostly attractive projects (I'm sure that we have all seen knitting or sewing books full of things noone who doesn't want to look ludicrous would actually wear). Probably more for cabling fanciers rather than beginners though as most projects are for intermediate or experienced...
Published on 21 April 2010 by J. Borst

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars slightly disappointed
This wasn't quite what I wanted, it had very few actual patterns. The stitch pattern library was very comprehensive, but I would have preferred more designs to use them in.
Published on 23 May 2011 by r green


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful and well explained book on cabling, 21 April 2010
By 
J. Borst (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Continuous Cables (Hardcover)
This is a fantastic and very attractive book about cabling with plentiful explanations and mostly attractive projects (I'm sure that we have all seen knitting or sewing books full of things noone who doesn't want to look ludicrous would actually wear). Probably more for cabling fanciers rather than beginners though as most projects are for intermediate or experienced while only 2 are listed as easy. The downside is that yarns are American as the book is but don't let this put you off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars unusual designs, 2 Jan 2012
By 
MANDY THOMAS (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Continuous Cables (Paperback)
i have been watching this book on amazon and ebay for a long time.it was the red hooded jacket that caught my eye.the designs are unique complicated but rewarding.i found the layout of the patterns a tad confusing as you flip pages for grid patterns but once you master that ....off you go. had to sit and read it a good 10 times to get it in my head as to how to progress in the easiest form.i have a large collection of knitting books acquired over my lifetime and do get excited when i discover fresh designs that test your knowledge of knitting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice cables but all on charts!, 13 Feb 2014
By 
J. Magill (Manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Continuous Cables (Paperback)
I would have given this book 4 stars for content but I was very disappointed to see that they were all on charts - my pet hate and always seems a cheap alternative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars slightly disappointed, 23 May 2011
This review is from: Continuous Cables (Paperback)
This wasn't quite what I wanted, it had very few actual patterns. The stitch pattern library was very comprehensive, but I would have preferred more designs to use them in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Continuous Cables (Paperback)
i love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Continuous Cables
Continuous Cables by Melissa Leapman (Paperback - 7 Sep 2010)
£13.53
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews