Customer Reviews


141 Reviews
5 star:
 (78)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


85 of 91 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Escape From Tony Robbins Island
For the average Brit the American style of self-help books has a number of things that grate: the need to name-drop, the appeal to authority, the need to portray oneself as wildly successful now but previously being close to defeat. This book has these in spades. It is also in parts rather disjointed and the author is fundamentally someone many of us would wish to avoid...
Published on 13 Jun 2011 by Charles Vasey

versus
125 of 132 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nuggets of wisdom have to mined from the not insignificant dross.
I love the idea of rejecting the "deferred life plan". The concept that one should pursue one's dreams and ambitions whilst still young enough, vital enough and financed enough to do so. These dreams should not be "deferred" to the time in life when we are becoming more infirm, more reliant and less energetic. So, the concept of the book is a noble one but the means...
Published on 17 Jun 2012 by Neil


‹ Previous | 1 2 315 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thousands now creating Automated income who never thought it possible......., 26 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A is for Automation, there are many things to love about this book there will be a section for everyone for their situation but for me by far is the section on automation. A quote in the book I remember something along the lines of "in the future to run a company there will be a man and his dog, the man to keep the dog company and the dog to keep the man from touching anything"

This book will open your mind when it comes to automated passive income, get this one thing handled and you can do anything, go anywhere and do the things you've always wanted to do because you have a constant stream of income coming in. People want to become millionaires but why?

For the lifestyle mostly but this book goes against that get automated income handled and 50,000 a year on automation with all your time free is much better than a 250,000 salary working 70-80 hours a week becuase you still have a life.

I'm sure there have been many reviews for this book but it deserves nothing less than 5 stars in my opinion as it really has changed my outlook on life as its too short to be working like a dog all your life for somebody else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Some good stuff but a lot of hype, 20 Dec 2010
By 
The Emperor (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There are some pretty good suggestions in this book. It can be quite inspiring when you first read it. However virtually all of the good advice is either obvious or can be obtained free on the internet.
He makes a lot of claims and then offers no evidence to back them up. Did he really win a kickboxing world championship? Did his bodybuilding supplement really make that much money?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Applicable Book For Creating Time & Money For Yourself, 24 Mar 2010
By 
E. Khoo (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The 4-Hour Workweek: Escape 9-5, Live Anywhere, and Join the New Rich (Hardcover)
I absolutely love this book; I would recommend only read it if you are happy enough to get more work done, define (and accomplish) your dreams and help you focus on what you want. I keep re-reading parts to get all the rich content into my head so I can create a self sustaining muse. I go over it with Post-It Flags so i know where i can find the information again. A very enjoyable, rich and great read.

Well done Tim! i have some things you could improve with the book.

1. The content will be out of date in 3-5 years (only the references to web sources) the stories and views are classic and always will be relevant.
2. There are some readability mistakes with some paragraphs that could be corrected.

You could probably only read this book and use its tools for a year and be content to be living as a member of the New Rich for the rest of your life. It is that simple.

Buy this book; Life is too amazing to be stuck behind a desk for 60 years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very inspiring book, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although not everything is relevant to everyone, this book will definitely shake you up. The seed has been planted )))
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A different view on life !!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I feel relieved there is another path thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff, 5 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Tim Ferriss. You Sir, are a genius. I didn't just get tips from the book, but from the blogs that Tim has set up too. Great motivator and advice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Tips For Being More Effective, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I read a few reviews, and honestly didn't expect this book to be up to much, but was pleasantly surprised. I like the low information diet, and have already unsubscribed to the dozens of emails that I was reading everyday which were eating up my time. This book contains some great tips on being more efficient, and more effective, so if you are looking for ways to work less and get more results, then it is well worth a read. It also is well written, and easily digested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Book ROCKS!.., 26 Dec 2013
By 
Reading this book gives you a real sense of direction as to what you should be doing to "get back your life". Tim's book is both fascinating and informative. Definitely a 5 Star purchase...Keith [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Part read a friends copy, became a must have, 8 Aug 2013
By 
The Hackpacker (Worcestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
Wow what a lifestyle choice! I started to read a friends heavely noted copy and before long i was a good way through making notes myself. Decided the easy option was to get my own "Bible" and digest it all at my leasure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 315 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The 4-Hour Workweek: Escape 9-5, Live Anywhere, and Join the New Rich
Used & New from: 4.67
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews