Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring Book for Home and Gift Projects
The first thing that struck me about Judy Lake's book is the incredible photography! Along with very specific instructions for each lampshade project is a pictorial showing all the elements needed to create the shade as well as how different steps of how the project should look. The well described guidelines along with the beautiful photos make it near impossible to mess...
Published on 24 Nov 2009 by Fiber Artist

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very well explained, but not so trendy lampshades
The book is well documented and explains step by step how to make the lampshades (with pictures). The book is therefore really helpful and I will use it. However, I didn't find the models very trendy (from the perspective of a 30-year old). Actually, the one on the cover is one of the few ones I liked, but it's all a matter of personal taste.
Published on 17 Nov 2012 by GD


Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring Book for Home and Gift Projects, 24 Nov 2009
This review is from: Lampshade Lady's Guide to Lighting Up Your Life, The (Hardcover)
The first thing that struck me about Judy Lake's book is the incredible photography! Along with very specific instructions for each lampshade project is a pictorial showing all the elements needed to create the shade as well as how different steps of how the project should look. The well described guidelines along with the beautiful photos make it near impossible to mess up! Love it! The book is divided into sections - easy shades, intermediate, advanced, lamps and finials and templates along with a glossary and resource information. The shade that caught my eye is the Heirloom Photo Shade, shown with pictures of the lampshade made from photocopies of photographs of Judy Lake's Australian Shepherds. Fabulous idea for gift making and for use of all my own dog photographs. If you are interested in fabrics, lampshades, creative projects or looking for a book to help create unusual and personalized gifts - don't pass up this incredibly well done Guide to light up your life! Well done Judy Lake!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very well explained, but not so trendy lampshades, 17 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lampshade Lady's Guide to Lighting Up Your Life, The (Hardcover)
The book is well documented and explains step by step how to make the lampshades (with pictures). The book is therefore really helpful and I will use it. However, I didn't find the models very trendy (from the perspective of a 30-year old). Actually, the one on the cover is one of the few ones I liked, but it's all a matter of personal taste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely book!, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lampshade Lady's Guide to Lighting Up Your Life, The (Hardcover)
Creative and useful, this book will enrich your carft skills or be a helpful quide to lamshade making. Very pleased with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lampshades, 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lampshade Lady's Guide to Lighting Up Your Life, The (Hardcover)
As a beginner I need all the help I can get and this book certainly gives the extra help would recommend to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good choice of ideas though, 11 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lampshade Lady's Guide to Lighting Up Your Life, The (Hardcover)
lots of pictures to inspire, but american style/way of making up shades, prefer the traditional style of making upshades. good choice of ideas though, still worth a look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Some great ideas and know how, 28 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lampshade Lady's Guide to Lighting Up Your Life, The (Hardcover)
Well photographed and written . Some great ideas and know how
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lampshade Lady's Guide to Lighting Up Your Life, The
Lampshade Lady's Guide to Lighting Up Your Life, The by Kathleen Hackett (Hardcover - 7 Oct 2009)
£19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews