Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful and practical
My daughter saw my Books I've Read (Journal) and asked for one of her own.

This mini version was a great price, so for a seven year old just getting to grips with longer books it wasn't too much of a stretch if she didn't make full use of it.

However, three books in and the journal is giving her lots of encouragement to keep reading.

You...
Published on 18 Aug. 2011 by L. Sears

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice little book but it is a tad small and ...
Nice little book but it is a tad small and the lines don't. Seem to 'line up' with the subject headings. I agree with others who have noted that the title is annoyingly bad grammar! I do like the idea of noting down the books I have read but I suppose I could have just done that with any notebook!
Published 4 months ago by Cath


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Small and sweet, 5 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What I Read (Red) Mini Journal (Hardcover)
I bought this as a treat for myself so I could record what books I have read. I have previously bought larger ones for friends but I wanted something I could keep in my bag and only wanted to write short reviews of books and not pages. I am really pleased with this and have recommended it to my book group. Would make a lovely gift for a book lover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bought this for my seven year old niece. Not ..., 23 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What I Read (Red) Mini Journal (Hardcover)
bought this for my seven year old niece. Not had any comment back yet though.Could do with something midway between this and the caterpillar one for children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cute little book., 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What I Read (Red) Mini Journal (Hardcover)
Great idea for book lovers who like to review their reads. Smaller than I was expecting but very handy for keeping in your handbag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book journal, 11 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What I Read (Red) Mini Journal (Hardcover)
My grand-daughter has already filled one and is on her second. She loves it and regularly tells me how many books she's read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good little book to keep up to date with books ..., 19 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What I Read (Red) Mini Journal (Hardcover)
good little book to keep up to date with books read and books to read in the future was a gift at xmas and happy results
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 27 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What I Read (Red) Mini Journal (Hardcover)
Excellent little book to keep track of what I've read and my opinions!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ideal for noting down your favourite, 9 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What I Read (Red) Mini Journal (Hardcover)
Lovely little book, ideal for noting down your favourite books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 31 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What I Read (Red) Mini Journal (Hardcover)
Love this and have given to lots of people as gifts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what i was looking for!, 28 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What I Read (Red) Mini Journal (Hardcover)
I was looking for a journal that i could keep in my bag which had just enough room for me to jot down a few notes without feeling as if i had to write a short story. The What I read mini journal is just perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good keeper of records, 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What I Read (Red) Mini Journal (Hardcover)
As an educator I try to encourage reading with my students. I often submit book reviews to help my students but once I have written my review I dont have a record of what I have read and what I have thought about that book. I saw this as a recommendation on Amazon and thought that's just what I need. Small enough to keep in a pocket should the need arise, does not look out of place on a bookshelf. Just enough space to write a few thoughts down, makes a beautiful gift for those who love reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

What I Read (Red) Mini Journal
What I Read (Red) Mini Journal by Potter Style (Hardcover - 29 Aug. 2008)
£7.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews