Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful
This is a big book. Huge. It is simply stunning and will grace your coffee table or bookcase for many years. The photography is lavish and there is a lot of it too. The content throughout is often somewhat ambitious for the everyday person to achieve, however if you have pots of money, lots of time and patience then this is for you. If you don't well why not buy it...
Published 23 months ago by Charles Tryon

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good if you are a millionaire!
A book for the very rich,wish I had the funds to copy the ideas in it,lavish rooms and lovely decorations ,nice to look at
Published 7 months ago by Mrs. R. E. Spencer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 15 Sep 2012
By 
Charles Tryon (BATH, AVON United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Martha's Entertaining: A Year of Celebrations (Hardcover)
This is a big book. Huge. It is simply stunning and will grace your coffee table or bookcase for many years. The photography is lavish and there is a lot of it too. The content throughout is often somewhat ambitious for the everyday person to achieve, however if you have pots of money, lots of time and patience then this is for you. If you don't well why not buy it anyway, it is simply gorgeous.
Martha Stewart has quite a lot of space in my kitchen and bookshelf, her recipes always work, her advice is sound and she often thinks of things that most people would not even consider, these things make a huge difference to the projects in this book. Be warned the book is heavy and huge, and as such needs to be treated carefully, keep small hands away from this beauty!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning coffe table book, 1 Dec 2011
This review is from: Martha's Entertaining: A Year of Celebrations (Hardcover)
This is NOT a handbook most people could use to make realistic plans for offering hospitality to their friends and family, although there are clever ideas to 'steal' and scale down for more humble entertaining. Martha showcases 'real' events throughout the day and seasons that she has hosted in her several New England properties with the help, no doubt, of teams of staff and resources which most of her readers do not share. The food is sumptuous and the settings magnificent. All are fabulously photographed and the write ups are more personal and revealing than in many of Martha's handbooks. The production values of this book are first rate (and should be for the price). It is a book to savour, enjoying the perfect images of faultless hospitality (even a kitchen table photographed after a breakfast for 18 looks artful and tidy!), and the timeless beauty of nature and graceful heritage at Martha's various country estates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good if you are a millionaire!, 29 Dec 2013
By 
Mrs. R. E. Spencer "rosemary2140" (cambridge UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Martha's Entertaining: A Year of Celebrations (Hardcover)
A book for the very rich,wish I had the funds to copy the ideas in it,lavish rooms and lovely decorations ,nice to look at
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just great, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Martha's Entertaining: A Year of Celebrations (Hardcover)
Fantastic book, lovely pictures, I love it, the only complain came from the postman who had to carry it as it's quite heavy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring!, 27 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Martha's Entertaining: A Year of Celebrations (Hardcover)
This book is superb! It is inspirational from front to back cover with over 400 pages of marvellous photography, menus and advice. From breakfast trays to Easter egg hunts, this book covers a Year of Celebrations giving ideas and menus for events throughout the year. Martha's beautiful homes and gardens are simply magnificent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More than I expected, 13 Jan 2013
This review is from: Martha's Entertaining: A Year of Celebrations (Hardcover)
Meanwhile I am a big fan of Martha Stewart. This book is absolutely amazing. Well made. A lot of interesting ideas for decoration, organizing meetings, and for cooking. This book would be interesting for a person like me who wants to make family meetings more entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book, 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Martha's Entertaining: A Year of Celebrations (Hardcover)
Beautiful book with hundreds of photographs. I would recommend this book to those who are interested in interior and garden design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply the best!, 27 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Martha's Entertaining: A Year of Celebrations (Hardcover)
There is simply no one like Martha! Her parties are lavish, stylish and utterly delicious. Her creativity and imagination are inspirational. I disagree with another review that says there is little you can replicate here. I have made several of the recipes and they have been very well received. Some of the canape and cocktail ideas are great and quite simple. There are a lot of Martha 'wannabes' out there but this is the book I turn to again and again for ideas. My desert island read I suspect...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just love it, 4 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Martha's Entertaining: A Year of Celebrations (Hardcover)
Really looked forward to receiving this product, and i am not disappointed, love this type of book, just wish i knew more about her houses, i have 'the Old House' book and that tells about it's renovation, i like the history of houses, so more would be interesting about her houses, any suggestions???????? glad it has the receipes too, and the table decorations are so good too, and just love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Martha's Entertaining: A Year of Celebrations
Martha's Entertaining: A Year of Celebrations by Martha Stewart (Hardcover - 15 Dec 2011)
48.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews