Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars8
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 August 2009
http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/0307339459/ref=cm_cr_rev_prod_title

if your looking for a few tips to help you through the credit crunch well this is the book for you.

Easy to read and you will find you dont want to put the book down once you start.

You'll suddenly find you dont need many modcons to live happily and healthy, well maybe the tv and laptop with internet and the wii console.

if you take the tips you will see that shopping bill go done by half with ease and other bills will naturally follow, you'll learn to buget in a different and easy way.

its also worth signing up to there email newsletter for further tips $12 is nothing for helpful tip and they also enjoy helping you via email.

I've managed to save while keeping my bills low beats any credit crunch.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2008
I've bought the book and it's fantastic. I'm saving 50 % on my grocery bill, great tips on everything.
Buy it, you will not regret it.
Monica
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2010
This book is full of ways to cut on expenses and save money. Some of them are a bit difficult to follow, but it's inspiring, anyway. However, if you do not live in the US, some ideas and advices will just not apply to you. For instance, the book talks a lot about coupons, but in Portugal we just don't get coupons in the newspapers... Anyway, it's a very useful book, good advice, some difficult to follow or not available outside the US. But I definitely recommend it, at least it's inspirational!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2009
Wow, this book is like a financial diet. Most diets don't work because people are not able to sustain them. The Economides are definitely very disciplined and hard core about their spending limits, but readers do not have to be like them to reap the benefits of this book. I really like that the authors offer options instead of a one-plan-fits-all.

Not all the tips will be beneficial for every family. Larger families are able to save more per person because they have economies of scale. A husband and wife with no kids can still find useful tips, but not even close to a family with six or seven kids. This family definitely has it right as far as debt is concerned. They strongly advise against it because they believe that it is an expensive way to pay for instant gratification. Have the money before making any purchases and let extra in savings work for you. I thoroughly enjoyed this book.

- Mariusz Skonieczny, author of Why Are We So Clueless about the Stock Market? Learn how to invest your money, how to pick stocks, and how to make money in the stock market
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2013
I enjoyed the book and there was a lot of good advice and tips. An easy read and friendly feeling from the authors. However, the down side is that a huge amount of the helpful information is only relevant if you live in the USA.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
Not sure I learn much. it is common sense but to live like that is not feasible at all times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2015
Challenging. Wish we had coupons in UK. Worth reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2015
great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)