Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the Imposible: Makes Maths Fun
If you can count, you can learn how to square 153,467...(23,552,120,089).

It is clear, logical and the rest is up to you. Any possible sum you can imagine can be learnt if you are willing to practice.

My advice: How quick you Learn each chapter depends on how thoroughly you learnt the previous chapter. It starts with 24+35 and progresses. Rip the...
Published on 23 Feb 2009 by Mr. S. Keogh

versus
15 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy this with Think Like A Maths Genius-SAME BOOK!
I followed the on screen recommendation to buy this together with Think Like A Maths Genius by the same authors. DON'T they are word for word the same book!
Published on 19 Oct 2011 by ZBoj


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the Imposible: Makes Maths Fun, 23 Feb 2009
By 
Mr. S. Keogh (North by Northwest, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Secrets of Mental Math: The Mathemagician's Guide to Lightning Calculation and Amazing Mental Math Tricks (Paperback)
If you can count, you can learn how to square 153,467...(23,552,120,089).

It is clear, logical and the rest is up to you. Any possible sum you can imagine can be learnt if you are willing to practice.

My advice: How quick you Learn each chapter depends on how thoroughly you learnt the previous chapter. It starts with 24+35 and progresses. Rip the answer booklet out of the back and take it to work or school. If you can only do 10 minutes, that's ok. Don't slack, take your time and be amazed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the secret of Mental Math, 22 Nov 2009
By 
Mrs. V. J. Brooks (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secrets of Mental Math: The Mathemagician's Guide to Lightning Calculation and Amazing Mental Math Tricks (Paperback)
I was never taught how to do maths like this at school. This book has given me some confidence in tackling mental maths.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great tips, 14 April 2013
By 
Daniel Brooks (PACIFIC PALISADES, CALIFORNIA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secrets of Mental Math: The Mathemagician's Guide to Lightning Calculation and Amazing Mental Math Tricks (Paperback)
You can learn a new tip in seconds. As a teacher it has been great seeing pupils pick up this book and show off what they have learnt to friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Secrets of mental maths book, 1 Feb 2010
This review is from: Secrets of Mental Math: The Mathemagician's Guide to Lightning Calculation and Amazing Mental Math Tricks (Paperback)
I hate maths, but I love this book. It's simple and easy to read through. The steps inside build confidence, and the writing doesn't make you feel stupid about dealing with complicated numbers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secrets of Mental Math: The Mathemagician's Guide to Lightning Calculation and Amazing Mental Math Tricks (Paperback)
I bought this for my 12 year old son who absolutely loves it! It has taught him loads and he is now top of the top maths group at school
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very satisfied, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secrets of Mental Math: The Mathemagician's Guide to Lightning Calculation and Amazing Mental Math Tricks (Paperback)
This product is ok.
To be supper critical it suffers from the same hype as other"saviour" items.
A lot of the books content is very good and will be usefull to people who require a nudge to move past basics sums
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Most useful book I've bought in years, 16 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secrets of Mental Math: The Mathemagician's Guide to Lightning Calculation and Amazing Mental Math Tricks (Paperback)
I didn't do well at maths in school, and this fact has haunted me throughout my adult life. However, the crunch came when I started a new job in a finance role, and I decided I had to improve. This book is very easy to follow, and the techniques it teaches have been a revelation to me, truly astounding. My self confience in my maths ability has been restored. I recommend this book without reservation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brain Usage, 9 Jan 2011
By 
Robert of Northallerton (Northallerton, North Yorkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secrets of Mental Math: The Mathemagician's Guide to Lightning Calculation and Amazing Mental Math Tricks (Paperback)
Wonderful, if only I could remember all of the 'secrets' mentioned in this book. Should interest most anyone with a basic understanding of numbers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Review for Secrets of Mental Math, 4 May 2010
By 
Mr. B. PATEL - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Secrets of Mental Math: The Mathemagician's Guide to Lightning Calculation and Amazing Mental Math Tricks (Paperback)
This is an excellent book full of the "Magic Tricks" which help solve some seriously scary mathematics. This is recommended for all who either love maths or those who find it frightening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 25 Aug 2010
This review is from: Secrets of Mental Math: The Mathemagician's Guide to Lightning Calculation and Amazing Mental Math Tricks (Paperback)
I bought this book as a maths teacher. I find it full of really interesting facts and has some tricks and ideas that I can share with the kids. I intend to leave it available in class for my pupils to read. A book for maths fans who want to try new ideas and impress others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews