Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars not a lot of help for uk readers
Good book but not a lot of help if you live in the uk as a lot of the treatments she talks about arent available here
Published on 21 May 2010 by Mrs. Iris A. Owen

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More for the American Market
Talks a lot about bio identical hormone replacement which as far as I am aware is not easily available in the UK so interesting but not really usable.
Published 5 months ago by Caroline Hunt


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A little disappointed, 20 July 2011
I am a huge Suzanne Somers fan and couldn't wait to get my teeth into this book. There is no doubt the amount of research she has done is extraordinary. But what disappointed me was that unless you are a woman in the US, it is impossible to use many of the resources she lists; "ageing well" doctors don't exist in Europe neither do "compound pharmacies". Therefore, there are huge chucks of the book that cannot be implemented if you live outside the USA.I don't expect her to research all the options in Europe, but some alternatives would have been more helpful than none.

The book is written as though no women exist outside the US; there are 4+ other continents with densely populated areas of women! She clearly has forgotten about those!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars not a lot of help for uk readers, 21 May 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good book but not a lot of help if you live in the uk as a lot of the treatments she talks about arent available here
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More for the American Market, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Talks a lot about bio identical hormone replacement which as far as I am aware is not easily available in the UK so interesting but not really usable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We need more such prophets and trail blazers in the "keeping well" field., 20 Mar 2010
Dear Suzanne, thank you for your continuing dedication to all of us achieving vibrant health and happiness. I came across Suzanne on Oprah, a follow on from the Dr Northrup show on the challenges which can face women at mid-life. Suzanne takes the quest for knowledge and answers into the ageing process, several steps further. Yes, at times - she says she is "out there" - taking it to the max - but one can pick from her research, as she says in the book, what works for the individual, what "feels right." Suzanne uses her passion and intelligence to discover the most up to date and cutting edge information from leading doctors in the 'ageing well' field to empower women, (and men are affected by many mid-life physiological changes too), to truly understand how important hormonal balancing is. "Ageless" encourages us to question, to interview our own GP's whose thinking may be behind the times/influenced by pharmaceutical companies; (who often can make little return out of Bio-identical HRT, hence the push has been on the synthetics, and Suzanne explains some of the dangers associated with some of these drugs). Only for the dedication and courage of women such as Suzanne, many of us would be left in the dark as to the alternatives - to the possible detriment of our health and well being. She inspires us to raise our consciousness, empowering us to make informed decisions about how we wish - and intend to age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ageless, 24 Dec 2009
By 
Fantastic book if are looking for an alternative to HRT. Not only aboout bio identicals hormones, she has a wealth of information here. A1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting., 4 Dec 2013
By 
Donna (Fethiye, Turkey) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was quite interesting more in the interviews with the various doctors who lent their experience and opinion to old and new remedies. I thought this was a good book to use as a reference to various old and new theories on health & 'alternative' treatments.
I found Suzannes summaries quite repetitive over the course of the book and ended up skimming paragraphs that were much the same as in previous chapters as they felt like 'fill in's' rather than anything noteworthy.
All in all a good starting point for those interested in pursuing an alternative way of thinking to their ongoing health.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The bits that I have read in this book seem to be of very informative information. Just need to get back on track and read some more. Highly recommended though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 29 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am still reading it but so far so good. The information is precious and very helpful. Had I known this information some years ago my quality of life would have been much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Health, 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was recomended to me by a friend who has read it and got some great information out of it. She uses the items recomended and they have worked wonders for her. I have not had a chance to rea dit yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars not bad :), 10 Aug 2010
By 
K. oduntan "Lolly" (Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i bought it as a present for my mom and it seems to be a good read. the seller was quick with shipping and the price was fair. all in all... good service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ageless
Ageless by Suzanne Somers (Hardcover - 30 Oct 2006)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews