Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A classic
One of the best children's books ever. Simple idea but so well done. Teaches children colours and let's their imagination go wild. Children as young as 1 or 2 enjoy the pictures but the book has appeal also for preschoolers. Tried to find the book for years, so glad there is a reprint. Brilliant! Every parent should have this book!
Published on 14 Mar 2006

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Three books ordered three books delivered all on different days.
Published 1 month ago by Tonygroaner


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A classic, 14 Mar 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: The Color Kittens (Little Golden Book Classics) (Hardcover)
One of the best children's books ever. Simple idea but so well done. Teaches children colours and let's their imagination go wild. Children as young as 1 or 2 enjoy the pictures but the book has appeal also for preschoolers. Tried to find the book for years, so glad there is a reprint. Brilliant! Every parent should have this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mother of 5/Grandmother of 6: all need to read/see this book, 28 Nov 1997
By A Customer
This review is from: The Color Kittens (Hardcover)
All of my 5 children were raised on this book, and I have searched everywhere (?) for copies in the last few years - to no avail. I need 6 copies right away! We are a family of artists - this book must have had SOMETHING to do with that - our all time favorite!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Charming little book, 13 Nov 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Color Kittens (Little Golden Book Classics) (Hardcover)
My 3 year-old daughter loves me reading this to her at bedtime. It's a delightfully quirky tale which not only captures my daughter's attention but also makes her giggle and as an added bonus it is helping her to understand how mixing certain colours makes a whole new colour!

A good old-fashioned tale which stands reading over and over again.

I would recommend it along with the other books in the Classic series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Ever, 16 April 2001
By A Customer
The Color Kittens came out fifty years ago when I was three. It was originaly a 25 cent "Golden Book". It remains the favorite picture book of my childhood and is also greatly loved by my children: Christopher, William, James & Katherine. This new large-format edition makes it even more enjoyable. Pure magic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My Favourite, 22 April 2008
By 
S. Luisa "Happy parent" (Johannesburg, South Africa) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Color Kittens (Little Golden Book Classics) (Hardcover)
I had the Portuguese version of this book (no idea where it is now) and the image of those kittens is very well imprinted in my memory. So great to see it again. I'm flying to Europe next Month and will be placing an order so that my to very young boys will have this book waiting for their arrival. I'm thrilled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great little book, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Color Kittens (Little Golden Book Classics) (Hardcover)
My daughter asked me to get this for my granddaughter. Lovely story but the American spellings do grate with me a bit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful book, 25 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Color Kittens (Little Golden Book Classics) (Hardcover)
I was thrilled that my beloved childhood book is still in print 60 years later. This is a wonderful, poetic and colourful story that my own grandchildren adore. It is their favourite bedtime story.
The two little kittens, with their buckets of colour, mix and make all the colours in the world. The pictures are enchanting, and, dare I say, educational, as my grandchildren get out their paints and practise the colour mixing themselves. Add to that the poetic writing of Margaret Wise Brown, and you have the perfect story for young children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great fun for the little ones, 26 Jan 2012
This review is from: The Color Kittens (Little Golden Book Classics) (Hardcover)
My little girl, 3 years old absolutely adores this book. She asks me to read it to her every night. I was very impressed with the illustrations and the colors used. Simply, fun & adorable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Childhood Memories, 10 July 1998
By A Customer
This review is from: The Color Kittens (Hardcover)
I am proud to say that my grandmother still reads this adorable book, and I am 29 years old!! I can not wait to share this with my children. I hope they are able to hear my grandmother read it to them with all of the specialness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 9 Oct 2014
By 
Tonygroaner (Dewsbury Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Color Kittens (Little Golden Book Classics) (Hardcover)
Three books ordered three books delivered all on different days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Color Kittens (Little Golden Book Classics)
The Color Kittens (Little Golden Book Classics) by Martin Provensen (Hardcover - 1 May 2003)
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews