Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Classic Recipe Book, 7 Nov 2007
By 
Mr. B. Ambrose (London, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Best of Mrs Beeton's Easy Everyday Cooking (Hardcover)
I have to say I thought this book summed up so many different classic recipes I just find a joy to cook. From the moment I picked up this book, I just knew that each recipe was going to deliver excellent quality results. This book has so many wonderful things to make, and its price is excellent value for money for what you get. You get all the classics in here, all the old fashioned British type food at its best, and one every cook can't be without, when aiming to impress. Mrs Beeton's cook books are a joy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just like my mums cookbook..., 19 Jan 2010
By 
S. J. Cox "sandra" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Mrs Beeton's Easy Everyday Cooking (Hardcover)
This cookbook brings back fond memories of cooking along side my dear mum many,many,years ago.
Its full of old recipes long forgotten,its a pleasure to read and im thoroughly enjoying the cooking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best of Mrs Beetons Easy Everyday Cooking, 10 Dec 2010
This review is from: The Best of Mrs Beeton's Easy Everyday Cooking (Hardcover)
I was so delighted with being able to get hold of some of these classic Beeton recipes that I purchased 4 for Christmas presents. Another about to be ordered!
What more can this say about Mrs Beeton and I may well get the other books including her lovely account of Household Management, if only for a historical picture of how things were done with such care in those times.
Thoroughly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than all the rest., 3 Nov 2009
By 
M. Taplin "mikekoi" (Weston-super-Mare, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Mrs Beeton's Easy Everyday Cooking (Hardcover)
With Mrs B. you always start at the beginning. So where she says "First get your Hare". I say "First buy her book!" Worth every word.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 150 years on and still Amazing..., 18 Dec 2011
This review is from: The Best of Mrs Beeton's Easy Everyday Cooking (Hardcover)
I brought this for my wife as a small Christmas gift but had to have a "little Nose" inside.
I have a few of Isabella's stunning books but hey this is just the best..
How could she have written this by the age of 24? What would she have written if she had lived past
the age of 28?
In addition to a brief outline of Mrs. Beeton's life and her famous recipe book, this book offers a glimpse of life in Victorian and Edwardian kitchens, before there was such a thing as a kitchen sink!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value cookbook, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Mrs Beeton's Easy Everyday Cooking (Hardcover)
Loved mrs B book , browsed trough it for ages , there are some lovely recipes in it an excellent buy great price also thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good cook book, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Mrs Beeton's Easy Everyday Cooking (Hardcover)
i bought this for my mum who loves cookery and she is well pleased with it. recomended cook book. 5 star
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Mrs Beeton's Easy Everyday Cooking (Hardcover)
This book was bought as a gift for a friend setting up her own home, she found it most useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Story of Everyday Life, 6 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Mrs Beeton's Easy Everyday Cooking (Hardcover)
A Great Story and a Great Read. I liked the ending, but I won't spoil it for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Mrs Beeton's Easy Everyday Cooking (Hardcover)
I have the original so this is a modern top up :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Best of Mrs Beeton's Easy Everyday Cooking
The Best of Mrs Beeton's Easy Everyday Cooking by Isabella Beeton (Hardcover - 14 Sep 2006)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews