Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little flipper!
This is a handy sized flipper for Bridge rules etc. Easy to read and follow at a great price. I am just learning how to play bridge and have found this very useful and refer to it quite frequently when playing.
Published on 19 Jan 2010 by Mrs. D. E. Riley

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It is what it is
It’s a summarised version of the "ACOL" Bidding System IMHO it’s not that great for Beginners but a good memory jogger.
Published 5 months ago by Mr George Cairns


‹ Previous | 15 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 25 July 2011
By 
Gillian Wright (Bromley, Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Basic Acol Bridge Flipper (Master Bridge) (Paperback)
I've just completed my first year bridge class and I thought this handy little flipper would be a great help when playing. However, I'm really surprised that 'stayman' is not included in it. This is one of the basic conventions that we learnt fairly early on in the year and a convention that is used quite frequently. SO - why is it not included??? Apart from that it's quite good...........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars complex, 25 Sep 2011
By 
bart4books "db" (bristol, england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Basic Acol Bridge Flipper (Master Bridge) (Paperback)
Bridge is a complicated game and this flipper succeeds in making it even more complicated. Don't bother with this get the Andrew Robson one which is brilliantly thought out and covers everything you need to play ACOL bridge to a reasonable level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too costly for too little information, 7 Dec 2010
By 
Stephos (Paleo Faliro, ATTIKH Greece) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Basic Acol Bridge Flipper (Master Bridge) (Paperback)
14 small pages with very basic info that you can copy/paste
from any book in a self made booklet without cost.

Not worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Basic acol Bridge., 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Basic Acol Bridge Flipper (Master Bridge) (Paperback)
It too concise to be of any use to me and I don't even know where it is. Probably amongst my Bridge notes and comments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Basic Acol Bridge Flipper (Master Bridge) (Paperback)
Item as described and delivered quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Basic Acol Bridge Flipper (Master Bridge) (Paperback)
Prefect for learning Bridge
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars text missing, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Basic Acol Bridge Flipper (Master Bridge) (Paperback)
Some of the flippers had some text missing so quite confusing when one is trying to teach a bridge class!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 July 2014
By 
Jennifer Reed (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Basic Acol Bridge Flipper (Master Bridge) (Paperback)
Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Basic Acol Bridge Flipper (Master Bridge) (Paperback)
Useful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Basic Acol Bridge Flipper (Master Bridge)
Basic Acol Bridge Flipper (Master Bridge) by Ron Klinger (Paperback - 8 Nov 2001)
4.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews