Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for polymer-clay users & dolls' house enthusiasts., 14 Feb 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Making Doll's House Miniatures with Polymer Clay (Paperback)
This book covers many items you can make for your dolls house from polymer clay (e.g. Fimo, Sculpey, Premo) and bake in your home oven. You'll be amazed how realistic the food is and how easy the author makes it for you to follow the instructions and create things that are just as good. Other items include furniture, dressing-table items and even the kitchen sink.
I'm buying this book for the second time, since my first copy, bought years ago, has been lent to so many people I've lost track of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Marvellous Step-by-Step Guide, 10 Oct 2001
By 
Amazon Customer (Woking, Surrey United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making Doll's House Miniatures with Polymer Clay (Paperback)
Sue's book is full of good tips and clever ideas. I am just amazed at what you can do and how easily you can do it with the book's step-by-step guide.
I have now bought the book for both of my nieces aged 10 and am looking forward to seeing how they get on. My mother (in her 80s) is having great fun making little miniture items for her grandchildren.
This is perfect for making presents for someone who has a doll's house and for someone happy to be a bit creative with some polymer clay. If you know how expensive dolls' minitures are, you will know that it is a good buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even an idiot can do it!, 15 Dec 2003
By 
Pauline Brooks (Cippenham, Slough, Berks United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Making Doll's House Miniatures with Polymer Clay (Paperback)
What a brilliant buy. The book was delivered, a visit to craft shop made for FIMO clay and the whole family went quiet for the whole weekend producing no end of tasty food for the on-going dolls house. Excellent easy to read and to follow instructions. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy to follow for a beginner to polymer clay, 20 Jan 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Making Doll's House Miniatures with Polymer Clay (Paperback)
With good photos and detailed instructions I felt that I too could make minatures just like those in the book. (and so far they've not been too bad). The intro is well written for those of us whose only use of clay was left behind in nursery school with the plasticine and shows you the basic of marbleing and rolling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magic!, 26 Oct 2009
This review is from: Making Doll's House Miniatures with Polymer Clay (Paperback)
I bought this book because I wanted to start making food for my dolls house, imagine my surprise when I realised how much other things you can make! From kitchen sinks to plants and even an oven its all in there, Absolutely wonderful book. I would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Miniatures, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was just what I needed. I wanted to have instruction to polymer clay making miniatures for doll's house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good book, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Only just stared using polyclay and wanted a book I could learn from and I found this book very good,it give you very clear instructions and step by step guide on now to make lots of things. So very happy with this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BOOK, 9 Nov 2013
By 
S. J. Haley (ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
THIS IS A GREAT BOOK FOR ANYONE INTERESTED IN MINIATURE ITEMS , LOTS OF TIPS AND IDEAS , THANK YOU
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth it's money, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making Doll's House Miniatures with Polymer Clay (Paperback)
I have just started to use the information contained in this book, and so far it is great. Easy to follow instruction help. Would recommend to anyone who is interested in making their own miniatures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Dolls' House Wedding Book, 28 Sep 2013
By 
Mrs. P. Livingston (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making Doll's House Miniatures with Polymer Clay (Paperback)
This is excellent value for money. So many great ideas and explained in very easy terms. Once you start you won't be able to stop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Making Doll's House Miniatures with Polymer Clay
Making Doll's House Miniatures with Polymer Clay by Sue Heaser (Paperback - 17 Feb 2000)
12.53
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews