Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Classic on Colour, 8 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. S. N. Lumb "vidyavajra" (Cambridge,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Interaction of Color (Paperback)
Often on art college book lists, this is still a classic text book on the subject of colour and its qualities. Succinct, and practical, with plenty of reproducible examples should you wish to experiment for yourself. Even after all these years of painting I learnt something from re-reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Revealing, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Interaction of Color (Paperback)
I found this a most intriguing read in that there are colour examples for every phenomenon in colour vision and perception that Albers described, some of them really surprising. If I get the time I might actually try some of the exercises myself to further sharpen my quite acute sense of colour - there certainly is a very suitable body of instruction here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting book on colour, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Interaction of Color (Paperback)
I found the way colours change and interact to different situations and relationships with other colours extremely interesting. All togeather a fascinating bookbook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book!, 12 Sep 2014
This review is from: Interaction of Color (Paperback)
This book arrived in perfect condition just a few days after ordering, even though the estimated delivery date was still a few weeks away. I can't reccomend 'Interaction of Colour' highly enough, it's got amazing pictures throughout and the supporting text is informative but still accessible. A must-have for any Graphic Design student such as myself, I was very glad to see it was on my required reading list for Uni.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very much recommended., 24 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Interaction of Color (Paperback)
I'm just getting stuck in to reading this book and hope to carry out the exercises, though already know that it is a complete gem. I recently bought another colour workshop book, which daunts me as it seems to render the subject opaque. This book however is poetic in approach and makes sense in terms of understanding colour as being essentially relative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cause for thought, 4 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Interaction of Color (Paperback)
A very interesting read so far, I have some way to go with my reading before I can be mrs positive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Interaction of Color (Paperback)
great book many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Interaction of Color
Interaction of Color by Nicholas Fox Weber (Paperback - 2 July 2013)
£10.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews