Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Fashion 'Must-Have'!
For anyone who is interested in the whole 'theatre' of fashion, this book, giving a fascinating insight into a unique, living, fashion icon is (especially at this excellent price)a very necessary purchase.
Daphne Guinness has incredible style and reminds one of the unique innovators of the twenties and thirties, when rich, interesting women, who embraced the whole...
Published on 28 Oct. 2012 by Liza McDowell

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad.
Having bought the book after showing up to the museum on the day it was closed on a recent trip to N.Y.C, I must say, I am slightly disappointed by the fact, that you DO NOT see any of the actual museum displays in the book. It is supposedly an amazing expo, so Valerie Steele - whom I hold so high in regard - really should have shared at least SOME of that with us in her...
Published on 28 Oct. 2011 by Jørgen Simonsen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Fashion 'Must-Have'!, 28 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daphne Guinness (Hardcover)
For anyone who is interested in the whole 'theatre' of fashion, this book, giving a fascinating insight into a unique, living, fashion icon is (especially at this excellent price)a very necessary purchase.
Daphne Guinness has incredible style and reminds one of the unique innovators of the twenties and thirties, when rich, interesting women, who embraced the whole concept of 'dressing-up' and 'showmanship', and the pure theatre of it all, delighted and beguilled those who knew them or even saw a newspaper or magazine image of them.
This book is quite simply delicious and with an abbundance of super photographs, a 'must-have' for fashion students especially, I'm sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad., 28 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Daphne Guinness (Hardcover)
Having bought the book after showing up to the museum on the day it was closed on a recent trip to N.Y.C, I must say, I am slightly disappointed by the fact, that you DO NOT see any of the actual museum displays in the book. It is supposedly an amazing expo, so Valerie Steele - whom I hold so high in regard - really should have shared at least SOME of that with us in her book.
That said, it is not bad at all, and I am happy with my purchase anyhow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting lady, 7 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daphne Guinness (Hardcover)
I have always been interesed in Daphne and her clothes so was thrilled when I found she had put out a book all about her designer outfits. Nicely photographed, a treat for fashion/Daphne fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazing pics, 15 Jan. 2014
By 
Jane Darbey (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daphne Guinness (Hardcover)
Lovely book, but not enough in it for my liking, felt it was not value for money. Very Beautiful pictures though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful photographic compilation for a stylish pal to enjoy- the ..., 20 Oct. 2014
By 
avid british reader (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daphne Guinness (Hardcover)
A wonderful photographic compilation for a stylish pal to enjoy- the great eclectic miss Guinness in all her glory- there are far too few individuals like here for s to admire- well done !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Daphne Guinness
Daphne Guinness by Daphne Guinness (Hardcover - 6 Sept. 2011)
£17.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews